We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenwood Guest House
Ranked #33 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Our first stay at Greenwood House and we will definitely be back. Sharon and Ange are great hosts and couldn't do enough for us on our short stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was to die for! Brillian location close to the town and beach - only 5 minutes walk. Thank you both - we'll see you again soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacktwist2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
122
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
leicester england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed for four nights in the family room as other rooms full. Everything that's been written about the hosts, breakfast, cleanliness and quality of rooms is correct, this is a top notch b and b with a warm welcome, and just outside the centre so quiet in the evening, which I can't imagine other b and b's in the centre are. Easy walking distance into town, we never used the car once to get around Weymouth. Rodwell trail about a minute away, and a really nice walk into Portland., Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go to Floods restaurant but book first- delicious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lormeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISHTON
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Angela and Sharon are great hosts they run a clean, comfy, friendly B&B with an excellent breakfast.
Close to the town and beach.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Already stayed there three times and would recomend to everyone

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIBBS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Welcoming, clean & comfortable with a good breakfast, plus off street parking. Everything you expect from a good B&B. Additionally, Weymouth has one of the best Indian restaurants you will find anywhere.

Room Tip: Room 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GXShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

A first class B&B,A very warm welcome, spotlessly clean with Great proprietors great place to stay we will return here.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martins1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Another great stay in this very hospitable guest house. Proprieters really friendly, and very accomodating. Guest house very clean and room of a very high standard with everything you need to relax and enjoy your stay.
Have now been back 4+ years, as i know do many other guests - of course will return !

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awrobbo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2011

If you're travelling to Weymouth or the south coast I defy anyone to find a cosier, more welcoming B+B than this one. The couple that own it couldn't do enough to make myself and my friend feel at home but didn't ever cross that fine line to become creepy or intrusive - you just knew they would be happy to help if there was anything you needed. The room was extremely comfortable and well maintained, the place very well situated and the breakfast hearty and freshly cooked (the mushrooms were especially good!). My previous experience with staying at B+B's has often been either slightly depressing surroundings or the feeling that you were somehow intruding on someone's private space but I didn't get either impression here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room two
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tallbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#46 of 165 in Weymouth
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court
Palm Court
#58 of 165 in Weymouth
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#18 of 165 in Weymouth
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#87 of 165 in Weymouth
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#38 of 165 in Weymouth
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Guest House

Property: Greenwood Guest House
Address: 1 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly B&B located a short walk from Weymouth town centre, seafront and harbour. Also ideal for visitors to Portland.Just minutes from the Rodwell walking/cycling Trail and Radipole Nature Reserve.Comfortable rooms, all with new wall-mounted flat screen TV's offering over 30 Freeview channels, tea/coffee tray and hairdryers. Free off-road parking and free wi-fi access throughout house.We look forward to welcoming you to Greenwood Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Greenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing