We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenwood Guest House
Ranked #47 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Touring from Australia, our daughter booked this B&B over the internet a couple of days prior to our arrival, so we could see as much as possible around Weymouth and not spend time "looking" for accommodation.

What a find! Good rooms...(we needed 3). Such a warm welcome, tea in the garden. Wonderful information about the local highlights. We only had hours not days! Our experience was 1st class. I almost forgot! a marvelous breakfast!

You really couldn't find a better B & B.

Many thanks to Sharon and Angela.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Greenwood when we came to the Wessex folk festival, it was a wonderful weekend at the end of May,glorious weather, great event but the icing on the cake was finding such a lovely place to stay so welcoming Sharon and Angela couldnt do enough for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Lovely accomadation, great hosts very relaxing time. Nice twin room, breakfast of fresh fruit and poached eggs excellent aswell as home made jams. Beds really comfotable, not far from the centre of weymouth, ensuite shower lovely.

Room Tip: If you need a twin room in weymouth this is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay here the first time 9 years ago and have returned several times since. The decor of the house is first class, and so is the cleanliness. Sharon & Angela are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. The breakfasts are the best we have ever had on holiday and you cannot ask for the wrong thing. The location of the house is very convenient and is situated in a nice quiet spot - would not stay anywhere else in Weymouth!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This B&B is a gem !!!! Sharon and Angela are perfect hosts and do anything for you which makes you feel right at home.
Room 3 is spacious and has a very comfy bed and the shower is powerful. Breakfast is delightful, anything you want and Sharon's bacon and egg sandwiches are great with Angela's smiling service is a wake up call which is what I needed first thing in the morning. I will be recommending this B&B to my friends and I will be back :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swifty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

All you could wish for in a bed and breakfast. A very warm welcome,spotlessly clean rooms, lots of choices for breakfast with nothing too much trouble. The location is quiet with an easy walk into the centre of Weymouth. Sharon and Angela are delightful, friendly hosts who do their utmost to make your stay with them enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Having stayed with Sharon and Angela previously at Greenwood Guest House, we were looking forward to returning for a weekend with them at the end of May.

We were not disappointed. Friendly and welcoming, they made our weekend for us with good clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast and all the help and information required for exploring the area. More friends than hosts, flexible and willing to help, a stay with them offers all you could want.

We would always recommend Greenwood - in fact we wouldn't miss it !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceandFranM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
2.2 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#82 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pump Cottage
Pump Cottage
#1 of 3 in Upwey
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Guest House

Address: 1 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly B&B located a short walk from Weymouth town centre, seafront and harbour. Also ideal for visitors to Portland.Just minutes from the Rodwell walking/cycling Trail and Radipole Nature Reserve.Comfortable rooms, all with new wall-mounted flat screen TV's offering over 30 Freeview channels, tea/coffee tray and hairdryers. Free off-road parking and free wi-fi access throughout house.We look forward to welcoming you to Greenwood Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Greenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing