We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenwood Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
230
26
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
26
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat hostslike coming homewarm welcomebiscuitshome away from homeshort breakexcellent breakfastfeel very welcomevisit weymouthtop floorsharondorsetseafrontkettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2008

A very friendly welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. We especially appreciated the drying facilities and space for our diving gear. Very helpfull, which meant all our kit was ready for the next day washed and dry.
On one evening we were left a cool box for our wine and fresh milk for tea and coffee. What more could you want.
The rooms are not huge but very clean and adequate . breakfast was excellent , cereals , cooked English or any combination, all no problem . We will definately book again,
Thank you.
Hilary

Stayed: June 2008
Thank hils24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Extremely friendly and helpful. Use of side annexe to dry suits and garden to hose kit.
Both Sharon and Angela went out of their way to make all of us feel comfortable. No problem too small. Not even me!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Easy_diver_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

Sharon and Angela welcome you into their like old friends! Putting you instantly at your ease they show you the spotless, tasteful rooms, and answer all your questions in the most helpful way. A short walk takes you to the town centre/waterfront/beach, and they give you clear directions when you want to visit local sites using your car.
The breakfasts are delicious, carefully researched so that you get the tastiest bacon, perfectly cooked, and the most delicious free range eggs!
Some how these ladies have hit the right note - friendly and casual, and yet perfectly professional.
We are visitors to Britain, but if we were permanent residents, we would become regulars!
Bravo Sharon & Angela!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wandacatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2008

We booked this guest house after reading reports on this site, and we were very pleased that we did. We stayed for 2 nights on 27th & 28th May. The hosts Sharon & Angela were very nice people,and they were very obliging thoughout our stay. The room we stayed in was the double en-suite which we found to be very clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The choice for breakfast was excellent (the full english is a must). We parked our car off road at the front of the house which was a bonus. The walk into Weymouth was only 5 minutes. All in all this guest house rates as probably the best we have stayed in for many years and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KimParkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

Friendly, helpful owners Sharon & Angela - great cooked breakfast and helpful with ideas and answering questions.
Centrally located - you can walk to the harbour/ centre in 5 mins.
On quiet road so quiet even with the windows open.
We had an ensuite room which was clean and tastefully decorated with comfortable beds - pine furniture, neutral walls - no frills and chintz and fuss - what a welcome relief!
I wish them all the best with their business and would recommend Greenwood House to prospective guests.

Ali & Dylan, Bristol

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bristol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews