We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just awsome...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenwood Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Greenwood Guest House
Ranked #29 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
1 review
“Just awsome...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2008

These guys are absolutly brilliant... I've traveled a fair bit and stayed at a handful of b&bs... but spending the week with these guys was by far the most personal and welcoming experience i've had... There's nothing they wouldn't go out of their way to help you with.. Can't praise them enough... If i'm ever in a 100 mile radius of Greenwood house and i need a place to stay, they'll be my first choice.... Cheers guys...

  • Liked — The owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Adrian1Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
121
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2008

This has to be one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. We are regular users of B&B's as we dive in the UK and the hospitality and facilities were excellent. After a hard day of diving we were able to wash down our gear and had plenty of room to hang it all out to dry ready for the next day. The service we received was well above our expectations and made our stay even more enjoyable. We only got back this morning and have already recommended this B&B to our friends and family - five star in our opinion.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank diveruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2008

A very friendly welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. We especially appreciated the drying facilities and space for our diving gear. Very helpfull, which meant all our kit was ready for the next day washed and dry.
On one evening we were left a cool box for our wine and fresh milk for tea and coffee. What more could you want.
The rooms are not huge but very clean and adequate . breakfast was excellent , cereals , cooked English or any combination, all no problem . We will definately book again,
Thank you.
Hilary

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank hils24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2008

Extremely friendly and helpful. Use of side annexe to dry suits and garden to hose kit.
Both Sharon and Angela went out of their way to make all of us feel comfortable. No problem too small. Not even me!

  • Liked — Friendliness and helpfulness
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Easy_diver_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2008

Sharon and Angela welcome you into their like old friends! Putting you instantly at your ease they show you the spotless, tasteful rooms, and answer all your questions in the most helpful way. A short walk takes you to the town centre/waterfront/beach, and they give you clear directions when you want to visit local sites using your car.
The breakfasts are delicious, carefully researched so that you get the tastiest bacon, perfectly cooked, and the most delicious free range eggs!
Some how these ladies have hit the right note - friendly and casual, and yet perfectly professional.
We are visitors to Britain, but if we were permanent residents, we would become regulars!
Bravo Sharon & Angela!

  • Liked — The hospitality
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wandacatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2008

We booked this guest house after reading reports on this site, and we were very pleased that we did. We stayed for 2 nights on 27th & 28th May. The hosts Sharon & Angela were very nice people,and they were very obliging thoughout our stay. The room we stayed in was the double en-suite which we found to be very clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The choice for breakfast was excellent (the full english is a must). We parked our car off road at the front of the house which was a bonus. The walk into Weymouth was only 5 minutes. All in all this guest house rates as probably the best we have stayed in for many years and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Liked — the hosts, the breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KimParkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2008

Friendly, helpful owners Sharon & Angela - great cooked breakfast and helpful with ideas and answering questions.
Centrally located - you can walk to the harbour/ centre in 5 mins.
On quiet road so quiet even with the windows open.
We had an ensuite room which was clean and tastefully decorated with comfortable beds - pine furniture, neutral walls - no frills and chintz and fuss - what a welcome relief!
I wish them all the best with their business and would recommend Greenwood House to prospective guests.

Ali & Dylan, Bristol

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#95 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crofton Guest House
Crofton Guest House
#30 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eastney Hotel
Eastney Hotel
#67 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#42 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#6 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Guest House

Property: Greenwood Guest House
Address: 1 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly B&B located a short walk from Weymouth town centre, seafront and harbour. Also ideal for visitors to Portland.Just minutes from the Rodwell walking/cycling Trail and Radipole Nature Reserve.Comfortable rooms, all with new wall-mounted flat screen TV's offering over 30 Freeview channels, tea/coffee tray and hairdryers. Free off-road parking and free wi-fi access throughout house.We look forward to welcoming you to Greenwood Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Greenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing