We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very Clean Very comfortable and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenwood Guest House
Ranked #47 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Stayed here for a week at begining of Feb after reading reviews on this site and was not disappointed. Warm welcome received from Sharon on arival , stayed in room 3 ( double en suite) over looking garden at back of house so nice and quiet . We were very comfortable everything we needed was onhand with the added bonus of free parking and free wi-fi , breakfast each day was outstanding a real treat !!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steerage22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Greenwood Guest House on 23rd Dec 09. It is a lovely place. The hosts (Sharon and Angela) made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. We will definitely go back there again when we next head to Weymouth.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Although we are quite local to Weymouth, we were going to a party and wanted to stay the night, so picked this B&B based on the reviews on Trip advisor. We were not disappointed.

Greenwood Guest house is within walking distance of the town, but just far enough away from the centre so as not to be disturbed by too much noise and as I am a light sleeper it was lovely to have a bit of peice and quiet.

The hosts made us feel at home as soon as we arrived, our room was spotless and cosy. (We opted for the en-suite).

The breakfast was excellent. We did mention on our arrival that we were vegitarian, and Sharon was able to accommodated our request without batting an eyelid (other places have looked at us as if we had just beamed onto the planet!).

Should we ever wish to stay over in Weymouth again, we will be using Greenwood Guest House and thoroughly recommend it to anyone wishing to be in walking distance of the town.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetDaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

I stayed at Greenwood for 5 weeks in the lead up to Xmas. I was looking for a quiet spot with ample parking for a large van and not to far from Weymouth town. I found a very frendly welcoming Landlady at a very fair price and about 5 mins walk into Weymouth for all the bars and resturants. The rooms are comfortable, with freeview TV, with tea and coffee on tap. and the breakfast is made with quality foods not the usual budget bacon. I can recommend Greenwood for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bristol-Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Very friendly guesthouse with good rooms, parking and in a quiet residential street yet walking distance of the town centre. Good breakfast. Good value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timekaltsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Sharon and Angela were very helpful, providing us with a secure place for our folding bikes, while we explored Weymouth. The Guest House was convenient for the Rodwell Cycle Trail as well as the centre of Weymouth.

We enjoyed the breakfast - I appreciated the fact that soya milk was available. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikeFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

would recommend this hotel to any one food great service excellent rooms 5* no complaints parking good close to shops and harbour sharon was helpfull to my wife she has coeliac she found a butcher for gluten free sausages/burgers and a fish and chip shop for gluten free fish so this hotel has top marks from the both of us

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
2.2 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#82 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pump Cottage
Pump Cottage
#1 of 3 in Upwey
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Guest House

Address: 1 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £49 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly B&B located a short walk from Weymouth town centre, seafront and harbour. Also ideal for visitors to Portland.Just minutes from the Rodwell walking/cycling Trail and Radipole Nature Reserve.Comfortable rooms, all with new wall-mounted flat screen TV's offering over 30 Freeview channels, tea/coffee tray and hairdryers. Free off-road parking and free wi-fi access throughout house.We look forward to welcoming you to Greenwood Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Greenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing