We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and hospitable, a home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenwood Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Greenwood Guest House
Ranked #29 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gosport
2 reviews
“Friendly and hospitable, a home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

I have been staying regularly in Weymouth on business for 6 months. During that time, I spent the first 2 months trying different B&Bs in the Weymouth area, and finally settled at the Greenwood for several reasons. The proprietors, Sharon and Angela are very friendly and make you feel at home the instant you arrive. The 3 different rooms that I have stayed in are all a generous size and are spotlessly cleaned. There is ample free parking (no permits to mess with ) The walk into town/seafront takes just 10 -15mins, which means that you are far enough away from the lively night time hubbub to get a good night sleep. There is free, fast, reliable wi fi. Last but not least, the full English breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carloski65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
121
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

We were walking the South West Coastal Path and arrived wet. Sharon made us very welcome and dried us out. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the breakfast and were well looked after.

Our room though small was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hebb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

Lovely warm welcome, clean, cosy and a great breakfast. They even allowed us to keep our motorcycle in their garage. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

Arrived for a weekend stay at Greenwood. We were met with a warm & friendly welcome. Sharon & Angela could not do enough for us. The room we had was bright airy & very spacious, spotlessly clean & tastefully decorated. The bed was the most comfortable i have slept in whilst away from home! There was tea & coffee in the room & the shower was wonderful (not a weedy little dribble that you usually get in these places)!! The breakfast next morning was delicious...all freshly cooked & served piping hot! I would go back to Greenwood tomorrow....the place, the service & the friendliness is something you do not receive very often these days! If you need a Guesthouse to stay in then make sure this is the one! Excellant.....thankyou girls :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

I needed to stay in Weymouth for the Dorset Seafood Festival - my landlady Sharon could not have been more hospitable, accommodating and flexible. My team was greeted warmly by Sharon, she asked about our requirements for the coming days including parking and these were adhered to. Including crisping bacon for breakfast which was completely delicious.

For location we could not have found a better place - perfectly located a short walk to the centre of town, beach and harbour.

Our rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Having worked long days Greenwood House was the perfect place to recharge after a busy day. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neataj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

My colleague and I were working at Bovington Tank Museum for a couple of days and wanted a clean, comfortable and relatively handy location to stay at where we could also enjoy a selection of restaurants, etc., after our days work.
The Greenwood B&B met all of these requirements and surpassed them in the friendly, informal, yet efficient manner this establishment is run.
With an excellent breakfast you could do no better for the price than try the Greenwood B&B.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milicastmodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

This was only a one night booking as I was travelling home from Guernsey via Condor Ferries. However I was made to feel welcome on arrival and was shown to a very clean, nicely decorated and furnished room. The bed was very comfortable and I had a really good night's sleep!
Breakfast was very good and very filling. The service was laid back and relaxing which was really nice.
Thank you for your kind hospitality (and help with my luggage!!).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#90 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#42 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eastney Hotel
Eastney Hotel
#68 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crofton Guest House
Crofton Guest House
#30 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#66 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Guest House

Property: Greenwood Guest House
Address: 1 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly B&B located a short walk from Weymouth town centre, seafront and harbour. Also ideal for visitors to Portland.Just minutes from the Rodwell walking/cycling Trail and Radipole Nature Reserve.Comfortable rooms, all with new wall-mounted flat screen TV's offering over 30 Freeview channels, tea/coffee tray and hairdryers. Free off-road parking and free wi-fi access throughout house.We look forward to welcoming you to Greenwood Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Greenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing