We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Henley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Dining area
Main Lounge
2nd Lounge
Bedroom 1
Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary I
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Home”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Seven Family members stayed at Henley House for the weekend. The large kitchen-diner was perfect for us all to sit around to eat, talk and play cards etc. The four bedrooms and three bathrooms were ideal and having the large front room and smaller living room enabled us to spend time together and have space to spread out. We were able to park three cars on the drive and the walk into town was manageable. A lovely Family Home with everything provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely house - highly recommend”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location within walking distance of Brewers Quay leading to the harbour and town.
4 good bedrooms with main en-suite.
Great layout with lots of space and parking for three cars.
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Tip for next visitors would be about the boiler needing to be reset frequently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hot water and central heating system has been fully checked by an engineer. Issues reported by guest may have been down to settings on control switch. No problems have been reported by other guests. Improved instructions on effective use of the hot water and central heating settings will be displayed adjacent to main controls.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane D
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Henley House Revisited”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second holiday in Henley House. The weather wasn't kind to us but we still had a really lovely and relaxing week. The house is great - spacious and attractive. We love the location and the garden is a bonus. We reported a problem with a bed and the owner sorted it out the same day. The house is attractive, clean, and has everything you need for a great holiday. Fantastic service and we will definitely be back again next year. The plumbing is a little noisy but there can't be many showers with a sea view! Recommended- The Ship Inn, Boho Ice Cream Parlour, and the Tapas restaurant near the bridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Responding to the comment regarding the plumbing, the noise referred to is simply the electric pump for bathroom taps and power-showers etc. This is timed and operates from first thing in the morning until mid-evening when it switches off to avoid any night time disturbance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Bronw...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location just a short walk up hill from harbour with open green space of coastal footpath behind. Sea views from upstairs and private garden with table and chairs and plenty of space to eat outside. Clean and comfortable, very well equipped kitchen - but the weather was too good to spend much time indoors! Two bathrooms but also downstairs loo, three TVs, lots of dvds and games so would be fine if it had rained anyway. We loved Weymouth and we loved staying in Henley House!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn R
Abzac, France
2 reviews
“Lovely comfortable house in excellent location”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is lovely and spacious and comfortable and provided with everything you could need. The location is brilliant - a beautiful walk into town with a view of the sea as you go. It's uphill coming back but I managed it well considering I was there to celebrate my 70th. There's so much to see and do in Weymouth and around we really wished we'd had longer than a weekend. Can really recommend.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;