We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super people, lovely location, very very clean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brunswick Guest House
Ranked #48 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We've stayed here many times, as a couple, then as a family of 3 and now as a family of 4 and Mark and Rose look after us so well. The rooms are really clean and the bathroom sparkles. The full English breakfasts are amazing! If you want A1 hospitality from two lovely people, stay here, it won't disappoint.

Room Tip: Room 2 is a lovely sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37_year_old_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Have stayed at various B&B's in Weymouth for over 40 years.

Brunswick Terrace is my favourite location and Brunswick House is my fave B&B.
So close to the beach, a sea view room is a must!

Mark and Rose at the Brunswick make you feel very welcome every visit and the 'Full English' is cooked to perfection.

Rooms are clean and very well maintained. Comes with a small Freeview TV.

We always have an en-suite room and the shower or toilet doesn't suffer from low water pressure like some other old B&B's.

I would recommend the Brunswick to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishboySN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

If you're looking for a guesthouse in Weymouth I would highly recommend this 1, very high standards of cleanliness,very friendly proprietors,lovely comfortable,well equipped rooms with tea/coffee making facilities,mini fridge,television/dvd etc and the location is excellent,breakfast cooked fresh,will defiantly return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenD010196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed here a few years ago with my elderly mother for 2 nights. We loved it there. Right on the beach. You could hear the waves when you were in bed. Mark and Rose were wonderful and I would love to return. Just think it would be too sad as my mother has since died and too many memories. But I would recommend the Brunswick to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

First trip to Weymouth. We stayed here for 2 nights in August, a few friends. On arrival a lovely welcome, showed to our rooms , cosy and clean. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, comfy beds , nice decor. Breakfast Excellent, nothing was too much trouble for Mark or Rose! who made us all very welcome. Location right on the beach , walk to the shops and Harbour in about 5 minutes.. along the beach. Shops and restaurants are plenty, and many small unusual shops for something a little different.
We all enjoyed our stay , perfect for everyone , friends, couples, families. We will definatly be going back , but it has to be to this guest house!!. Recommend 100%.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 190745Cstubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I booked the family in for a one night stay during May as we had a wedding to attend in Weymouth. Nothing was too much trouble, everywhere was clean and comfortable and we were right on the beach - what more could we have wanted plus it was hot and sunny! Breakfast was excellent and on decent sized plates - noted by all the family. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Weymouth. Thank you Rose and Mark

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynthste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We travelled to Weymouth not knowing where we were going to stay. We knocked on the door of the Brunswick Guest House and we never looked back. Right on the front with beautiful views, and step onto the beach. Lovely and well placed. Homely atsmosphere and nothing too much trouble for either Mark or Rose. This was in May 2010. I'm sure they will still welcome you with open arms. Don't forget to look at the cameras and pictures on display and you will get alot of background from Mark.
David and Mary Chaplin, resident in South Africa.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room, for the view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Weymouth
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#30 of 166 in Weymouth
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#32 of 166 in Weymouth
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#158 of 166 in Weymouth
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#41 of 166 in Weymouth
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Guest House

Address: 9 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £26 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brunswick Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Brunswick Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing