We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Florian Guest House
Ranked #90 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2014

As a group of 8 fisherman we stayed for 5 nights we were all very happy comfortable clean rooms with nice beds,ample choice for good quality breakfast .We even had packed lunches which were incredible value ! 10 mins walk to the harbour .Many thanks to Sue and her team,see you next year hopefully

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariamead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian59, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for the review. I look forward to seeing you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Unable at the last minute to stay with friends as planned, my teenaged daughter and I decided to head for Weymouth on a nasty wet Saturday afternoon in April. My daughter found the Florian on her phone as we travelled so we found our way there.
I was almost put off by the exterior, but the situation was rescued by the appearance of the landlady who gave us an exceptionally warm and friendly welcome and offered us a a room despite our bedraggled appearance and only wanting to stay one night.
Our room at the top of the house was twin bedded and not overly large but perfectly comfortable and very nice for the two of us. The room had every possible helpful little extra that we could have wished for and was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was piping hot and very tasty and taken in a pleasant dining room. There was plenty of choice and the coffee was good.
For what we paid, I felt that our stay was exceptionally good value (much better than the previous evening's hotel) and we were made to feel very welcome.
Well done and many thanks.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JEL62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed one night in the large room behind the reception. It was simple but comfortable, very quiet. Although the Guest House is on a fairly busy road, it's remarkably quiet at night. Sue responds to emails very quickly and is can welcoming hostess. She can make sandwiches on demand, and because we had a light breakfast, she didn't charge us for the lunches. The other good point for us wax that she can make an early breakfast. We have stayed in. More luxurious places before, but not with this kind of welcome or customer service.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the garden are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mika55_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Sue was a very helpful, lovely lady.
Fantastic breakfast with a great vegetarian choice and great value for money. Shall certainly be returning. Walking distance from shops, restaurants. We had a lovely stay. Room clean and all you needed in there.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexDea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked this through booking dot com. I originally booked the wrong dates but on realising this I phoned the landlady and the dates were changed easily with a confirmation email from her. There was no problem. One or two negative reviews had mentioned that the landlady had bullied or shouted at the we did not experience any signs of this. We actually arrived early but we're let in early with no problems.
The room was of adequate size with an en suite shower. The room was well appointed with wardrobe dressing table and bed side cabinets. There was also a fridge, most welcome, but we did turn it off during the night as the pump woke us up.
The breakfast was very very good fresh fruit salad, cereals, yogurts, we had the full English and it was freshly prepared and served quickly and with smile freshly made brewed coffee and tea.
Our room was at the back and one review said that there was traffic noise at night but we did not experience this.
Value was good.
Would go back again.

Room Tip: Might be worth asking for a back room if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceredigionbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just had a weeks stay at the Florian - excellent in all respects - spotlessly clean; very comfortable bed; added extras in room i.e. mini fridge and DVD player; excellent food with a wide range of choice on breakfast menu; and off road parking. The landlady is very friendly and helpful - will definitely be staying at the Florian again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I recently finished hiking the SWC Path and stayed here one night. OK -- bed was very good and the shower was great! The lady lady is pretty talkative! Not too far to walk into town and the restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimW551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
7 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
150 reviews
6.9 mi away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florian Guest House

Address: 59 Abbotsbury Road, Weymouth DT4 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £58 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Florian Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Florian Guest House is accredited 4 star by the AA. Just 15 minutes walk from Weymouth town centre and beach. There's a bus stop outside the door for the X53 which can take you all along the Jurassic Coast. Florian is a Victorian Villa, and offers free private car parking to the front. There are six bedrooms arranged on three floors. All rooms are en-suite or with private facilities and have Free WiFi,TV, fridge, hair-dryer, alarm clock and tea/coffee tray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Florian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florian Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing