We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”
Review of Cunard Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cunard Guest House
Ranked #2 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The room, although not the biggest, was spotlessly clean and well decorated. From the moment that we arrived Sam could not have been more helpful. He and his family made us feel very welcome, especially our little girl. The breakfast was excellent and Sams suggestion that we visit the Sealife centre on the way home was a great one! We would definitely stay here again, hopefully for longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Wow been to some high end hotels that are not a patch on this place. Great welcome and very friendly and can't do enough. Very rarely rate anyone but this place needs rating as it is brilliant and also great value. I had the smallest room but more than enough for my needs and great facilities as well and also very clean. Don't normally eat breakfast but did and a great cooked breakfast as well as plenty of coffee and toast and juice etc. Really enjoyed it so thank you for a pleasant experience! ☺

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Cutdarthvader W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Cunard.Our third time here and will not be the last. Sam and Kelly are the perfect hosts and the rooms are spotless every time and the room we had this time no.6 was wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and breakfast is the best. Plenty of choice.Minutes walk from sea front and shops, harbour and restaurants short stroll away.Thanks Sam and Kelly. See you next time! Jan and Terryx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Cunard before we went to a day trip to Guernsey. The place is well situated near the beach while being away from the main road providing a quite atmosphere during the night. The only time we faced some difficulty was when we requested for breakfast at 07.00 AM as our ferry was at 8.00 AM. Sam explained that the breakfast timing was from 08.00 to 08.45 and it might disturb other guests if he started the process at 06.30. He however kept some milk, cereal and juice in the mini-fridge for us.

All-in, a good stay in Weymouth. But if you want to enjoy an English breakfast and have to leave early in the morning, I would recommend checking the timings with Sam before booking.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms (6 and 7) are quiet giving a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_IBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed at the Cunard Guest House almost every year for the past 7 years and we just cannot fault it. Kelly and Sam are always very friendly and welcoming,the family room which we stay in is the perfect size for myself, my husband, our 6 year-old son and now our new baby, the breakfast is fantastic and most importantly for me it is clean! We wouldn't stay anywhere else whilst visiting Weymouth. Thank you! x

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A family of 4 booked into the Cunard Guest House for 5 nights during the May Witsun Bank Holiday. We had 2 great rooms (no 6 & 7) which were on the top floor, they were both very clean, well decorated and incredibly quiet. (no need for ear plugs) Both rooms were en-suite and were comfortable having ample room for cases and clothing etc...
The warm welcome we received upon arrival started our holiday and the excellent service continued throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, with our host giving us information of local events and markets over breakfast. The breakfast itself was absolutely perfect with plenty of choice, (including gluten free sausages and bread!!) setting us up for a lovely day sight-seeing around Weymouth & Portland. Only 5 minutes walk from the town centre allowed us to walk into town for our evening meals and have a few drinks too.
We shall be retuning ot his Guest House later in the year, Thank You Sam

Room Tip: Room 6 & 7 for the perfect nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawkeye26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wonderful stay. Great find. We arrived really early in the day and although the room was not ready, we were greeted by the owner and given a pass to park the car so that we could enjoy our day. Lovely room, comfortable and impeccably clean. The bed was really comfortable and we both slept really well. Plenty of towels provided. Bottled water and mini chocolates, lovely touches. Breakfast was really good, plentiful. Fruit, cereal, toast, juice, tea, coffee and of course a full English, all served with a smile. Highly recommend this B & B. The Cunard will definitely be my choice for a next stop over in Weymouth. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLM091973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
471 reviews
0 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#1 of 166 in Weymouth
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#5 of 166 in Weymouth
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cunard Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cunard Guest House

Address: 45-46 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just moments from the beautiful sandy beach and award winning coastline, Kelly and Sam Harris welcome you to their friendly family run Guest House located in the heart of Weymouth and just a short walk to the picturesque harbour. All rooms are en-suite and newly renovated to a high standard throughout. Breakfast is included in our prices and parking permits are available on request. Families welcome, special rates apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cunard Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cunard Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing