We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kelston Guest House
Ranked #2 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lovely B&B run by very nice and helpful family.
Very clean and nice room, great breakfast, easy parking and very convenient central location near the beach and the town center. Easy with children.
Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house, it is very much appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was lovely to meet your family. We hope very much to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    25
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
112
208
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent little guest house. Top quality breakfast (the best sausage I've ever eaten at a guest house). They also provide soya milk and wheat and gluten free options for those with food interferences. Karen (the proprietor) doubles up as a tourist information adviser if required!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, it was lovely to meet you both. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for four nights and were made very welcome. Clean, tidy and bright rooms. Beautiful building. Excellent breakfast. Parking in the nearby zone was fine and we were never more than a couple of minutes walk away from the B&B. Karen and Martin were very helpful, offering local information and advice. Our daughter enjoyed sleeping in the bunk bed. We all slept very well. Thanks again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house, we are very grateful. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and a lovely time in Weymouth. It was a pleasure to have you stay. We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Weymouth. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naseby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Faultless, friendly, and fab! What more can I say!!!! :) We have stayed here every year for the past few years now to visit family who live locally. So it is perfect for visiting them, popping to he beach, local restaurants and amenities - all within walking distance. The kids love staying here too. The Family room is just prefect for us – the only problem is the arguments over who sleeps in the top bunk! Great honest advice about things to do locally. Great rooms. Fresh tasty breakfasts. And of course lovely family that run it. Thanks again for another great holiday.

Room Tip: Family room can sleep 3 or 4. Bunk beds for the kids, double bed for the parents. Everyone is happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our guest house and thank you so much for being so loyal and returning to us each year. It is lovely to see how the kids change for one year to the next! We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, very clean and tidy. Food was good and lots of choice on offer.
Owners were extremely welcoming and always happy to help us with any questions etc

Would recommend and return
Thank you
J&K

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kayleigh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our guest house. It really was a pleasure to have you stay. I'm glad you had an enjoyable break in Weymouth and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Martin and Karen were the perfect hosts.. Nothing was too much trouble. They were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Guest house was spotlessly clean and breakfast was fantastic.
Would definitely recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizbeth35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house, we are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

From the point of booking until the point that we left we were warmly welcomed. Karen was lovely, we were able to check in at 11, and were sorted with a parking permit. The room was clean and well presented, with plenty of space for the four of us. We slept well, all the beds, the bunks and double were really comfortable. The breakfast was brilliant, hearty with all fresh ingredients.
Perfect location minutes from the beach, DVDs to borrow was a nice touch for the evening. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house, we really do appreciate it. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable break and a pleasurable stay. It was a pleasure to have your family stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelston Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelston Guest House

Property: Kelston Guest House
Address: 1 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kelston Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelston Guest House is a family run bed and breakfast, in an ideal location, less than 50 metres from Weymouth beach and just a short stroll along a level promonade to the town centre, harbour and Sea Life Centre.Our guest house offers comfortable, modern, clean and quality accommodation. All rooms have free WIFI access, Freeview TV/DVD player, mini fridge, radio clock alarm, hairdryer, ironing facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. Children welcome, family rooms are available. We provide own keys for 24 hour access and free parking permits are availability, subject to availability.We are proud of our Full English breakfasts, cooked to order, using mostly local produce where possible. We cater for special diets, vegetarians, vegans, Gluten Free. Early breakfasts can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Kelston Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelston Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing