We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelston Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$172
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey House(Abbotsbury)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
448
27
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
448
27
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren martinguest houseshared bathroomb bparking permitlocal knowledgemini fridgelovely hostsbreakfast was excellentsea frontfantastic stayalarm clocklovely guesthousebreakfast roomstayed in the family roomplaces to visitrecommend staying here
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Karen and Martin were very welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable the breakfast was excellent and they catered for me with a gluten free option thanks for good week the weather was great I would recommend this guest house to anyone Mick from London

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7,748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you Mick for taking the time to review our guest house, we are very grateful. It was lovely to welcome you into our home and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Karen & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent B & B. From our arrival Karen and Martin made us feel welcome. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and so tastefully decorated. We loved the 'seaside' themed bathroom! Kelston Guest House is ideally situated, less than a minutes' walk from the beautiful beach in Weymouth. Breakfast was excellent, nothing is too much for Karen and Martin. They were very knowledgeable and helped us to plan the scenic route to travel home taking in some of the recommended sights to be seen along this lovely stretch of the coast. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend The Kelston to others.
Thank you,
Tracey & David

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey0343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house, we really do appreciate it. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and a beautiful drive home! We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Karen & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Genuine and helpful service from warm hosts Karen & Martin make for a very pleasing experience.
The room was nicely presented and very comfortable for my stay. I hope I may be able to visit again and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house. We are so glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and we hope to welcome you again on your next UK trip. Kind regards Karen & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

A really lovely guest house where we were made to feel very welcome. Karen and Martin were great hosts and very accommodating. Breakfast was lovely too. Excellent value for money and highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary16767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable weekend and couldn't have wished for better weather! We hope to welcome you again in the future, Tyneham next time! Kind regards Karen & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I loved this B & B. The owners are a very nice couple, willing to give you the best information on the site.
The property is located a few steps from the sea and is an ideal starting point for visiting the beautiful Portland. Nearby you can find a variety of restaurants and pubs.
The property has 5 rooms, ours was a small room with a shared bathroom with a high level of cleanliness and order. One of the things I enjoyed most was the softness and smell good towels.
The breakfast was plentiful and well prepared.
I recommend it to everyone, especially for the kindness and warmth of the owners, I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house, it was lovely to meet you both and welcome you to our home. Come back longer next time! Have a great summer, kind regards Karen & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews