We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay! ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
Chichester
1 review
“Lovely place to stay! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from a week at warmwell. 5 of us 3 adults, 8yr old and a 1 yr old. So much to do every day. Only gripe was the air conditioning had broken down in entertainment area and kids soft play area it was very hot. The entertainment team work very hard. Great holiday will defiantly go back next year!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Realalemadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks for reviewing Warmwell.

Great to hear you'll be visiting us again next year, if you haven't already booked visit the Parkdean website, we have some great offers and low deposits too :)

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    244
    93
    44
    56
See reviews for
499
89
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week's holiday at warmwell with my 2 children age 8 and 2 had a fantastic week lots to see and do.We stayed in a portland cabin which was very nice but could do with a bit of updating but suited all our needs. Had fantastic weather which is always a bonus, but on the downside I think the air conditioning had broken and it was so hot in the clubhouse and the indoor activities that it did put us off a bit hopefully this would be fixed in the near future. We saw lots of wildlife including 4 deers that came to see us right outside our cabin which my son was amazed at.We will certainly be returning for another holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nookieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

We're pleased to hear you had a great stay and that you'll be returning :)

Don't forget to keep up to date with all of our latest offers and low cost deposits for 2015 via the Parkdean website.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a chalet for 8 for a week with extended family. The chalet was clean and well equipped and the park has good facilities, the kids loved the pool and the soft play area.

Only a few minor issues that would improve it, the beds are really uncomfortable, quite hard. Also one of the bedrooms is very small with no storage or any hanging space even a few hooks would help.

Some of th lodges have gates on the balcony. Others don't. Our lodge was right on the lake and didn't have a gate. This wasn't ideal as if we were leaving he door open to get a cool breeze though we had to watch my 2year old all the time to make sure he didn't head off into the lake after the ducks. Maybe take a baby gate if you have little kids to deal with this issue.

Overall really well serviced and a great location and the kids just loved it. It makes a perfect family break with the grandparents

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank heieup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your views with us and others, We hope to welcome you back to a Parkdean park soon.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a nightmare ... booked for 2 families in the lodges 223/220 the lodges were old dated and smelled dank and musty... the dog pooh had not been cleared up outside the lodges and was traipsed throughout ..great start the shower didn't work nor the light in the bathroom and the fridge packed in ruining all the food...... the shower blew a fuse resulting in no electricity for a whole morning ...followed by no hot water for 2 whole days 2 beds were not made up on arrival... so all in all not a good start and paying nearly 2000£ for the privilege.... the food in the restaurant was poor at best ... the drinks extortionate . On a positive a note the staff were helpful and friendly and clearly dealing with a site in desperate need of a upgrade and quick, have stayed in other park dean sights and have had no problems this sight needs help and quickly

Room Tip: book at a different site
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your honest review of Warmwell.

We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you.

Please send your contact details to Tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com and one of the team will be in touch.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked online, sent several messages to say needed to be near complex, had no response so tried ringing the number given online for people with disabilities never got through to a person after afew attempts. When arrived at the park far away from complex and they said they never get passed messages from head office and they could do nothing. Terrible holiday for all as hard to get to complex. £800 wasted.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank your for your review.

We are sorry to hear that and would like some further detail regarding this.

Please send us details of your holiday experience to Tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com and one of the team will be in touch.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just enjoyed a Mon - Fri break with 4 teens 19,17,16 & 14 using The Sun holiday tokens. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, we were allocated a 2 bed lodge but upgraded to 3 bed lodge for £40 - it seems cheaper to upgrade at the Park rather than on-line before you go. The Lodge was overlooking Ski Slope and although showing signs of wear and tear was clean, comfortable and well equipped with plenty of room for us all. To the side was one of three small fishing lakes.
We only used the bar when we first arrived as Lodge was not ready, it was a bit pricey and the outside tables and chairs could do cushions on the sofa and glass on wicker tables, gaffa tape on one of the lights outside doesn't give the right impression when you first arrive but these are small issues compared to the wonderful woody surroundings and the very friendly, professional and helpful staff who povided a first class service, especially when our car wouldn't start.
The kids enjoyed the outdoor sports courts and cycling around the surrounding countryside, we enjoyed the Smugglers Inn about 4 miles down the road. Weymouth, Swanage and many other interesting places are easily reached by car. A great place and would definately go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyla40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your honest review of Warmwell.

We have shared your comments with our teams and appreciate you advising us of the maintenance issues you encountered.

We hope to welcome you back to a Parkdean park soon.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights Friday to Monday in June 2014. My husband daughter and I stayed as part of a large group and between us all we had 3 lodges. We stayed in the Portland 3 bedroom lodges. These lodges are very basic. They are not particularly the cleanest lodges that I have stayed in but they weren't filthy, bedding was clean and kitchen area was clean, and we used them as just a base. The park grounds are nice, very spacious with play areas dotted throughout. The pool and changing areas needed a bit of a clean and needed updating but the kids enjoyed the wave machine and pool. We didn't really eat in the park restaurants except breakfast on our last day which was nice. We made our own meals, had bbq's or ate out in Weymouth. The location was fantastic. Close to Weymouth. We had a really great weekend and warmwell holiday park provided us with the base we needed to get together with friends and have a chilled out weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahmWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Warmwell, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dorchester Hotel
13.6 mi away
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
Address: Warmwell, Near Weymouth | Dorset, Weymouth DT2 8JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges, lakes, trees... and skis!Yes skis... this tranquil woodland holiday park has a few hidden surprises. You might spot a wandering Roe deer. You'll certainly find a peaceful fishing lake. And if you look closely enough, you'll discover a mind-blowing all-weather ski slope for hours of family fun. With plenty of great attractions nearby, like the colourful seaside resort of Weymouth on the stunning Jurassic Coast, and historical Dorchester market town in the peretty Frome Valley, Warmwell's a wonderful place to be. * Close to bustling Weymouth and historic Dorchester * Amazing Swimming Pool with flume and wave machine * Stunning Jurassic Coastline within easy reach * Mind-blowing 110m Snowflex ski slope on the park * Fantastic live Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warmwell Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing