We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
manchster
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for a week in the Dorchester lodges which are one of the more expensive ones.

Great setting in the woods and overlooking a nature reserve. Great to unwind with a glass of wine on the balcony.

The lodge was very well apportioned and of a good quality. The site was really clean.

The only couple of faults I would say is that the swimming pool is not really set up for swimming it's based on then wave pool and for messing around in. Consequently a lot of teenagers mess around. We also used the under 4s club a couple of times and this was rubbish.

Thinking of coming back.

Room Tip: Go for Dorchester
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks for reviewing your stay at Warmwell.

We are pleased to hear you're thinking of returning - we hope to see you soon :)

We appreciate your comments regarding the swimming pool and the children's club and will share this with the team to be aware of.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    248
    95
    45
    60
See reviews for
511
93
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a review of the restaurant only but
Breakfast review
Burnt eggs (the whole underside of all the eggs), striped bacon (undercooked / burnt depending on which part touched the unclean Plancha), sausages so bereft of meat free they could qualify as vegetarian a and I suspect were once in liquid form. How can it be possible to make a worse breakfast than this? Avoid at all costs its an embarrassment to Parkdean. Talking of cost don't let the apparent reasonable cost of £4.25 deceive you as you only get one on of each of these burnt offerings and they still stiff you £1.50 for two slices of badly cooked toast. I have had some bad breakfasts in my 46 years but this seriously has to be the worst!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with your breakfast at Warmwell.

Parkdean are committed to improving through guest feedback, as such we hope you brought the matter to the attention of the team and that this was quickly resolved for you.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Returned yesterday from our week at warmwell. Our group consisted of two adults two seventeen years olds, and a four year old . we rented a privately owned lodge , this was spacious and well equiped . The pool was rather dated and changing rooms smelt rubbery... the wave machine was also out of action for four of the days we were there. The restaraunt provided good food but decor in the dining room a bit naff , horrid carpet.. The entertainment was better than we expected and was good overall. The site itself was tidy and very quiet and in a good location for visiting dorset . The dry ski slope was excellent, staff being attentive and enthusiastic , lessons for skiing and snowboarding were of a high standard too. Wildlife amazing had bunnies outside our rooms , were within touching distance of the deer too. Saw a heron too by the lake .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at Warmwell :)

Your feedback is appreciated and we hope we can welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week in a cabin which was clean but did need a little updating. Cabins are in very nice woodland with lots of wild life including deers. My grandsons loved the pool, amusements and outside crazy golf. Play areas are dotted all over the park. Nice walk around park, lakes and a small nature trail. Restaurant served lovely food at reasonable prices waiting time was, on one occasion over 35minutes. Well stocked shop. Ski slopes good fun and the boys loved funtime on the Ringos worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

We love to hear about family fun and are pleased you had a fantastic stay, we hope you're thinking of visiting us again soon :)

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Visited Warmwell in early July with our 2 kids, who are 4 and 2. Stayed in an Osmington 3 bed, which was just perfect for us to spread out. Well appointed with towels supplied (but don't forget your kitchen basics, washing up liquid and t towels). We were right by one of the play areas which was fab for the kids to run about.

The facilities were good - the pool was ok, the kids loved the wave machine and watching daddy go down the flume.

We only used the soft play once, since it closed at 6pm which was a shame, would have loved it to stay open a little later.

There is also a gym, which I and hubby would have loved to have used once the kids were in bed, but it also closed at 6pm. I am used to staying in hotels where you can used the gym early until late, so I think this was a shame.

The restaurant...well what can I say, we learnt the hard way :-(

Having read some of the reviews about the restaurant, I always like to give places the benefit of the doubt , the first night we ate there we ordered the same dishes that we had had a few weeks earlier on a weekend stay at the Parkdean Sandford, which was just down the road. Well the quality was just not as good, the food came out really quickly and just wasn't great for the prices charged. It was really hard to choose anything that was healthier and that wasn't deep fried. Even the peas looked tinned (or just overcooked). We vowed not to return but due to children issues we ended up eating there again and ended up waiting for an hour the second time, with 2 irritable/hungry children who just wanted to go and see Sid and Lizzie. I expressed my dissatisfaction but the waitress never followed up. Such a shame. They clearly know they have a captive audience and don't really care about the level of complaints they get. There were lots of other people who were grumbling. I would just avoid, unless you are really easily pleased.

Despite our disappointment with the restaurant, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that overall you had a great stay but we are sorry hear about your experience in the restaurant.

We'd like to reassure you that customer comments are really important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns and we will pass your comments on to our management team.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

As a local I took my 2 year, her 9 year old cousin & my auntie to Warmwell for a swim. We got their at 11 and was asked if we were staying on the park. I said no & explained we were local. I was then told that the pool was too full for us to use, we could wait until 12 - 12.30pm, then we might be able to use it, but also might not. Got the impression that locals were not really that welcome. Anyway on leaving we looked through the window into the pool area to find that there was only 32 people in the water. I counted them. Surely it can take more than that considering the size of it & being a holiday park pool. Very disappointed as we have used out of season and they have been more than happy to take our money!!! Rated all as 3 as we didn't get to see enough to comment.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoobysjsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we are sorry hear about your experience and would like to reassure you, it would not have been the teams intention to make you feel unwelcome and we genuinely apologise this is how it came across.

During our busiest periods, facilities to visitors may become limited due to the overall number of holiday makers we have staying onsite at the time, we recommend a quick call to the team before arrival to avoid disappointment.

Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from a week at warmwell. 5 of us 3 adults, 8yr old and a 1 yr old. So much to do every day. Only gripe was the air conditioning had broken down in entertainment area and kids soft play area it was very hot. The entertainment team work very hard. Great holiday will defiantly go back next year!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Realalemadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks for reviewing Warmwell.

Great to hear you'll be visiting us again next year, if you haven't already booked visit the Parkdean website, we have some great offers and low deposits too :)

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
6.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#90 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
4.7 mi away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
13.7 mi away
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
Address: Warmwell, Near Weymouth | Dorset, Weymouth DT2 8JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges, lakes, trees... and skis!Yes skis... this tranquil woodland holiday park has a few hidden surprises. You might spot a wandering Roe deer. You'll certainly find a peaceful fishing lake. And if you look closely enough, you'll discover a mind-blowing all-weather ski slope for hours of family fun. With plenty of great attractions nearby, like the colourful seaside resort of Weymouth on the stunning Jurassic Coast, and historical Dorchester market town in the peretty Frome Valley, Warmwell's a wonderful place to be. * Close to bustling Weymouth and historic Dorchester * Amazing Swimming Pool with flume and wave machine * Stunning Jurassic Coastline within easy reach * Mind-blowing 110m Snowflex ski slope on the park * Fantastic live Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warmwell Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing