We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value b&b”
Review of The Pebbles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pebbles
Ranked #39 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I highly recommend this excellent guest house, with a quiet location within a 5min walk to the promenade.The b&b is immaculate, with the owners Paul & Karen make you so welcome from the start.Our room (room 3)and en-suite was very clean and comfortable, there was also a good choice on the menu for breakfast which was cooked freshly for you,also there is a parking space either out the back or front of the guest house.We liked it that much that we have booked another visit next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveyboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hi Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
It was a joy to have you here and to serve you at breakfast was always a fun experience. It is so easy for us when guests have a sense of humour like yours!.

Looking forward to seeing you both again in February for your Anniversary, with next year being such a big year for you!.

Take care,
Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

I highly recommend this guest-house. Although the pebbles is about 15 minutes walk from town, it's located on a quite street near the promenade and beach.
The guest house has a lovely feel to it and decorated lovely throughout. The room that we had booked (room 4) was spacious and comfortable and the en-suite had a spacious shower and was extremely clean.
Karen and Paul, the owners, are friendly and welcoming. The breakfast that they prepared was delicious.
Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night, but would have liked to have stayed longer.
Weymouth is a great town and hopefully we will be back and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsmejayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for leaving a review for us.
We look forward to you returning as you say and next time hope you are able to stay a little longer.

See you soon,
Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute to stay here and we were pleased with our choice. Room was clean and smart, shower great and breakfast more than filled us up! Definitely a good choice as also easy walking distance to beach and town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missrlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

HI,
Thank you so much for the review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and specifically our breakfasts.
Hope to see you very soon,
Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is an excellent place to stay whilst in Weymouth. The Pebbles is immaculate and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the top floor, very clean and comfortable and WI-FI strength was very good indeed. There was a good choice on the breakfast menu and the English was delicious and very well prepared Parking was available either at the back or front of the house and a space was always guaranteed. My wife and I quite like Weymouth and when we return The Pebbles will be our first choice.

Room Tip: Ring the owners before booking on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimG636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hi,
Thanks so much for your great review and we are happy you had such a great time here with us.
We both look forward to your next visit.

See you soon,
Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in room 1 and it was excellent. The hosts were helpful and friendly and really down to earth. Breakfast was excellent - good choice and well cooked. One of the nicest places we have stayed in the UK.

Room Tip: room1 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baggiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hi John,

Wow, what a review. Kind words indeed. We were both so pleased you rated us that highly.

Karen & I both look forward to your next visit.

See you again,
Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is our second visit to the Pebbles.Very welcoming hosts and will do anything to help.Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the bedrooms are very comfortable.A lovely place to relax and unwind. My husband loved the kippers and any combination of cooked breakfast is available. Only a short walk to the seafront.Parking is always available here,either front or back.Cannot recommend enough,excellent quality and we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hi Guys,

Thank you so much for your review.
It is so good to hear that people think this highly of us and thank you for saying so.
Reviews like yours make all the hard work worth it. Thank you again and very much look forward to your next visit.
See you soon,
Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A beautifully presented room in a good location with very helpful hosts and a great breakfast. A little bit of a walk to the beach but otherwise a very please stay. Good to have a place to park your car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 132Susan231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the ride back to Australia was a very pleasant one.
It was a joy to have you and hope to see you again if you are ever back this side of the planet.
Thanks again,
Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#35 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#48 of 166 in Weymouth
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#30 of 166 in Weymouth
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
0 mi away
Sandy Dreams
Sandy Dreams
#9 of 166 in Weymouth
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#44 of 166 in Weymouth
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pebbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pebbles

Address: 18 Kirtleton Avenue, Weymouth DT4 7PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pebbles 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award victorian, family run guest accommodation in quiet leafy avenue.We offer a choice of six en-suite rooms, most with double beds, including one twin-bedded room on the ground floor. We have recently refurbished all the ensuite shower rooms to a 'hotel' standard and we pride ourselves on maintaining high standards of housekeeping. Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and guaranteed private off-road parking for all our guests is much appreciated by our regular visitors. The centre of town is only five minutes’ walk, so you can leave your car safely parked and stroll into town.At any time the garden is a peaceful sun trap to enjoy a good book or catch up on work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Pebbles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pebbles Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing