We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of The Pebbles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pebbles
Ranked #50 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Luxury Room (room 1), which was a nice size and very nicely decorated. Everything we expected (tea, coffee,hair drier etc) was there. Paul was very welcoming and a nice guy. Breakfasts were tasty and freshly prepared, no complaints there. The guesthouse was about 15mins stroll to the seafront which is what we expected having looked on the map before booking. Car parking was always guaranteed and you just have to do a bit of moving around after breakfast so you don't block people in or get blocked in if you want to use your car that day. We will happily stay again. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oli-K1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for leaving your review and taking the time to do so.

We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and the great weather while you were here.

We both look forward to seeing you soon.

Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    58
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
146
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I highly recommend this excellent guest house, with a quiet location within a 5min walk to the promenade.The b&b is immaculate, with the owners Paul & Karen make you so welcome from the start.Our room (room 3)and en-suite was very clean and comfortable, there was also a good choice on the menu for breakfast which was cooked freshly for you,also there is a parking space either out the back or front of the guest house.We liked it that much that we have booked another visit next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveyboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Hi Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
It was a joy to have you here and to serve you at breakfast was always a fun experience. It is so easy for us when guests have a sense of humour like yours!.

Looking forward to seeing you both again in February for your Anniversary, with next year being such a big year for you!.

Take care,
Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I highly recommend this guest-house. Although the pebbles is about 15 minutes walk from town, it's located on a quite street near the promenade and beach.
The guest house has a lovely feel to it and decorated lovely throughout. The room that we had booked (room 4) was spacious and comfortable and the en-suite had a spacious shower and was extremely clean.
Karen and Paul, the owners, are friendly and welcoming. The breakfast that they prepared was delicious.
Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night, but would have liked to have stayed longer.
Weymouth is a great town and hopefully we will be back and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsmejayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for us.
We look forward to you returning as you say and next time hope you are able to stay a little longer.

See you soon,
Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute to stay here and we were pleased with our choice. Room was clean and smart, shower great and breakfast more than filled us up! Definitely a good choice as also easy walking distance to beach and town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missrlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
HI,
Thank you so much for the review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and specifically our breakfasts.
Hope to see you very soon,
Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leics
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is an excellent place to stay whilst in Weymouth. The Pebbles is immaculate and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the top floor, very clean and comfortable and WI-FI strength was very good indeed. There was a good choice on the breakfast menu and the English was delicious and very well prepared Parking was available either at the back or front of the house and a space was always guaranteed. My wife and I quite like Weymouth and when we return The Pebbles will be our first choice.

Room Tip: Ring the owners before booking on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimG636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Hi,
Thanks so much for your great review and we are happy you had such a great time here with us.
We both look forward to your next visit.

See you soon,
Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in room 1 and it was excellent. The hosts were helpful and friendly and really down to earth. Breakfast was excellent - good choice and well cooked. One of the nicest places we have stayed in the UK.

Room Tip: room1 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Hi John,

Wow, what a review. Kind words indeed. We were both so pleased you rated us that highly.

Karen & I both look forward to your next visit.

See you again,
Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is our second visit to the Pebbles.Very welcoming hosts and will do anything to help.Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the bedrooms are very comfortable.A lovely place to relax and unwind. My husband loved the kippers and any combination of cooked breakfast is available. Only a short walk to the seafront.Parking is always available here,either front or back.Cannot recommend enough,excellent quality and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Hi Guys,

Thank you so much for your review.
It is so good to hear that people think this highly of us and thank you for saying so.
Reviews like yours make all the hard work worth it. Thank you again and very much look forward to your next visit.
See you soon,
Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#34 of 165 in Weymouth
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#40 of 165 in Weymouth
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#29 of 165 in Weymouth
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#51 of 165 in Weymouth
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#55 of 165 in Weymouth
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#153 of 165 in Weymouth
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pebbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pebbles

Property: The Pebbles
Address: 18 Kirtleton Avenue, Weymouth DT4 7PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pebbles 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award victorian, family run guest accommodation in quiet leafy avenue.We offer a choice of six en-suite rooms, most with double beds, including one twin-bedded room on the ground floor. We have recently refurbished all the ensuite shower rooms to a 'hotel' standard and we pride ourselves on maintaining high standards of housekeeping. Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and guaranteed private off-road parking for all our guests is much appreciated by our regular visitors. The centre of town is only five minutes’ walk, so you can leave your car safely parked and stroll into town.At any time the garden is a peaceful sun trap to enjoy a good book or catch up on work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your The Pebbles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pebbles Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing