We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pebbles
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
143
62
15
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
62
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanquiet streettown centrefriendly ladycar parking spaceroom was cleanfull englishon arrivalguest housespent nights herefriendly place to stayexcellent stayoff road parkingmarmaladelovely breakfastminute walkother guests
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in the Luxury Room (room 1), which was a nice size and very nicely decorated. Everything we expected (tea, coffee,hair drier etc) was there. Paul was very welcoming and a nice guy. Breakfasts were tasty and freshly prepared, no complaints there. The guesthouse was about 15mins stroll to the seafront which is what we expected having looked on the map before booking. Car parking was always guaranteed and you just have to do a bit of moving around after breakfast so you don't block people in or get blocked in if you want to use your car that day. We will happily stay again. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Oli-K1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for leaving your review and taking the time to do so.

We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and the great weather while you were here.

We both look forward to seeing you soon.

Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I highly recommend this excellent guest house, with a quiet location within a 5min walk to the promenade.The b&b is immaculate, with the owners Paul & Karen make you so welcome from the start.Our room (room 3)and en-suite was very clean and comfortable, there was also a good choice on the menu for breakfast which was cooked freshly for you,also there is a parking space either out the back or front of the guest house.We liked it that much that we have booked another visit next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveyboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hi Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
It was a joy to have you here and to serve you at breakfast was always a fun experience. It is so easy for us when guests have a sense of humour like yours!.

Looking forward to seeing you both again in February for your Anniversary, with next year being such a big year for you!.

Take care,
Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I highly recommend this guest-house. Although the pebbles is about 15 minutes walk from town, it's located on a quite street near the promenade and beach.
The guest house has a lovely feel to it and decorated lovely throughout. The room that we had booked (room 4) was spacious and comfortable and the en-suite had a spacious shower and was extremely clean.
Karen and Paul, the owners, are friendly and welcoming. The breakfast that they prepared was delicious.
Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night, but would have liked to have stayed longer.
Weymouth is a great town and hopefully we will be back and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsmejayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for leaving a review for us.
We look forward to you returning as you say and next time hope you are able to stay a little longer.

See you soon,
Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute to stay here and we were pleased with our choice. Room was clean and smart, shower great and breakfast more than filled us up! Definitely a good choice as also easy walking distance to beach and town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missrlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

HI,
Thank you so much for the review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and specifically our breakfasts.
Hope to see you very soon,
Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is an excellent place to stay whilst in Weymouth. The Pebbles is immaculate and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the top floor, very clean and comfortable and WI-FI strength was very good indeed. There was a good choice on the breakfast menu and the English was delicious and very well prepared Parking was available either at the back or front of the house and a space was always guaranteed. My wife and I quite like Weymouth and when we return The Pebbles will be our first choice.

Room Tip: Ring the owners before booking on line.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimG636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hi,
Thanks so much for your great review and we are happy you had such a great time here with us.
We both look forward to your next visit.

See you soon,
Paul & Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews