We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey House(Abbotsbury)
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
129
267
274
180
278
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
267
274
180
278
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,075 - 1,080 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed here for a break away from the children and were very impressed! Stunning location, best view of Weymouth seafront by far! The hotel has undergone a major refurbishment and is beautiful inside and out. Greeted by very friendly reception staff and shown to our room which was immaculate, beautifully decorated and had a lovely view of the bay. Sampled both bar and restaurant food and both were equally delicious and the evening entertainment was very enjoyable. Cannot fault this hotel in any way and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 201 which is on the first floor facing the sea, perfect!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Main690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed for two nights, the rooms were recently refurbished and the bed extremely comfortable. Ate in the restaurant the first night with some important guests and everyone really enjoyed the food. Breakfast was also good. Would highly recommend
Russell

Stayed: April 2012
7  Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Many Thanks for your comments and we hope you will visit us again very soon
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This Hotel is unrecogniseable from, the Hotel I stayed at a few years back. The staff are welcoming and very helpful. I was really impressed with the room which had been completely refurbished aswell as the bathroom. Would recommend this hotel to everyone who's coming to Weymouth.

:-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This place is so bad it's almost difficult to describe. Urine on toilet seats on arrival. Small, dirty rooms. Fixed breakfast hours i.e. not the usual "from 7 to 10" type deal, but you have to book a specific time. Poor location far away from central Weymouth. Hotel seems to be primarly aimed at old people, being a group of 20 somethings we felt like everyone around was at least 40 years older. Weird place, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pawelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

The Hotel was closed in October 2010 for a complete Refurbishment, and has now reopened in May 2012
The Hotel now has a completely different image and style to the one described in this review
The whole Staff team has changed and the business is currently in the final stages of a soft opening

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I have been to the Riviera for eight years, and yes it has got tired that's because it has had so many owners, three to my knowledge within the eight years.

But now it has closed for nine months so that the whole saite can be refurbished, I am taking to groups next year July and September and I have no qualms whatsoever. The Riviera has gotr to be refurbished as it is being used for the 2012 Olympics. And it is having a run through next August, so don't despair, see fore yourself.
Anne Bambury

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annebambury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony196052, General Manager at Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

The Riviera Hotel is under completely new ownership since November 2009 and after being re-furbished to a high standard was re-launched in April 2012. Altthough with the hotels grade !! listed status certain aspects of the original building could not be addressed - such as - double glazing, front door, archways covered in and rear rooms could not be joined to the main building - the rest of the hotel has enjoyed huge changes including the original 120 rooms now reduced to 98 thus allowing better and larger en-suite facilities. All bedrooms and bathrooms are now modern, light and airy and other issues such as heating, cuisine and staffing have all been addressed since the re-launch.

The function rooms have been re-furbished, as has the Leisure Suite and this coupled with the hotels premier location and views of Weymouth Bay should prove a winning combination.

Please take the time to peruse our new Website, obviously we cannot alter your previous opinion of your stay, but we would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you to the Riviera Hotel some time in the future, so you may see for yourself the transformation of this iconic South Coast Hotel.

Kind Regards

Tony Wilson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews