We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
139
284
297
189
307
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
284
297
189
307
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Staying solo for 2 nights, I want try and help both Customer and venue benefit from a fairly accurate review.
Firstly the surroundings......View of the bay is excellent. Rooms are relatively good. Recent re furb. Doors and exterior need work. Windows are dated too.
Reception and eating area are pretty good although food could be tastier.
Pool doesn’t look to clever and housekeeping knocking on doors at 10am is a tad too early.
Breakfast should be extended to 11am at Weekends.
Staff are working overtime to improve the experience but the owners still need to make more investment in the property and get the Marketing right. No website.....an immediate fail.
The ballroom and banqueting facilities are excellent. Again, staff were exemplary.

So to recap......Exterior needs investing in.
Pool looks shabby. Tastier edge to food.
Then start marketing at a higher level to increase revenues. Sorted!

Enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Seasoned1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

A good location in quiet spot overlooking the bay. Reception and dining area modern and clean. Room had some nice touches modern decoration, large T.V. good quality towels. But, very small room no seating area. A large sum has been allocated for upgrade, would be interesting to see when it is finished, Overpriced at present.

Room tip: All rooms at the moment need an upgrade.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank roypat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

When I arrived late at night the place was lit up like a blue xmas tree!
24 hour reception was useful for my late arrival. Very dated and tired buildings so I didn’t have very high expectations but I was surprised to find my room wasn’t too bad apart from the gap around the door and frame (which would be freezing in the winter!) so when fellow guests walked past my room smoking the room subsequently stank of fag smoke which was very unpleasant at 2am when you are trying to sleep.
The breakfast was actually rather nice, wouldn’t be winning and Michelin stars but it set me up for the day.
Lovely location on the beach.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gabb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Friendly greeting upon arrival
Very nice recetion/bar/restaurant
Room & ensuite very clean
Breakfast self service sryle buffet very nice (pls fry mushrooms tho)
Free wifi was a bonus
Rooms need new doors and windows asap
Bed and materess in our room needs burning really uncomfortable awful nights sleep
Fantastic setting
Perfect views across weymouth bay and easy access to bowleze cove would i return to the Riviera definatly (if they made a few much needed recommended upgrades)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel good location so near to the beach
Room was clean and well decorated and the bed was really comfortable..
Staff were so helpful and polite.
Will definitely be booking again next year.
I am glad I never took notice of the negative comments for the price it was really good

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews