We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
220
61
10
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
61
10
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red barn well stocked shop lovely site super pitch shower block car boot sale grass pitches dog wash heated toilet serviced pitches dog walking area disabled shower elm tree reception shop chesil beach tv reception underfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Had only been (tent) camping on two previous occasions, about 12 years' ago, so was a little scared at the prospect of doing it again! Needn't have worried, though - Bagwell Farm was lovely. Great location, overlooking the Fleet Lagoon, just outside Weymouth (ideal for coastal walks (the Elm Tree pub isn't far)). Large site, but still felt friendly and personal. Showers and toilets were spotless. Surprisingly well-stocked shop (seemed to have a bit of everything). Friendly, helpful staff / owners. Car Boot Sale, in the top field, on summer weekends is handy and kills an hour or two. Lots of facilities. Only minor gripe was The Red Barn: breakfast was disappointing (not the biggest, or cheapest, whilst the ingredients seemed very average (although, the veggie sausage was delicious)). Given the location, you would perhaps expect a proper 'farmhouse' breakfast - even if prices were increased a little.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavtro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagwell_Farm, General Manager at Bagwell Farm Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We do regular price v quality surveys and will add a tick in the quality box on your behalf. I think that we will get there but price is still winning at the moment. Those who breakfast every day seem to prefer a price that they can afford each day so it is a pretty hard balance - and a big ask for the breakfast chef to juggle two sets of ingredients at breakfast!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

2 adults, 3 kids, 1 dog and a caravan had a happy 5 day stay over the May half term. Site was friendly and clean with decent facilities. Site has a bar but no club house which is perfect for us. Food from the bar was pretty basic, particularly when the steaks weren't on. Electric hook up wasn't great - tripped every time we used even the basics - not had this before or since on other sites so don't think we were overloading. Everything else was great. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagwell_Farm, General Manager at Bagwell Farm Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Sorry to hear about your problem with the electric hook-up. We are always glad to help out if you are having an issue. Sometimes it can be an overload (worth checking the rating of your appliances) and sometimes it can be a fault with your equipment (e.g. loose wire somewhere) so in that case it is good that the trip is doing its job and protecting you. We have a leaflet about how to calculate the amps your appliance is drawing - kettles, microwaves, toasters etc can add up pretty quickly - especially if you have any heating on too. Our trips are tested regularly - but if a fault does develop within our site equipment, our technician can replace the switch fairly swiftly so it is always worth letting us know.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

friendly staff, lovely site with stunning views of chesil beach is well kept and maintained , showers / toilets kept very clean and water nice and hot . Shop is well stocked for your needs and the bar/grill on site very reasonable cost and the locally produced meat tastes wonderful . Would definitely stay again , recommended

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hanlondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagwell_Farm, General Manager at Bagwell Farm Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

My son and I came here for 4 nights. husband doesn't do camping but we love it. First visit to Dorset and researched the area and found this site - what a gem. So glad we found it. We were early but upon booking in we were told no problem and found us a pitch we could set up early on and near the facilities. Clean site, well respected and toilets and showers were spotless. Lovely views over to fleet only a short walk away from the site. Really good location to Weymouth, chesil beach, Portland, Charmouth, Lyme Regis, lulworth cove and Durdle Door where we visited. Pitch sizes for us was perfect and generous. Red barn was good too for drinks, breakfast and dinner. Staff all friendly and again spotlessly clean. Reasonably priced too. Shop was good for snacks and emergency items - they sold lots of different items. Aldi was a short drive away but we didn't need to visit it. The leaflet building was good too and let us plan where we wanted to go. Day 2, 13 year old son said can we come back here next year it's great. Can't get a better compliment than that. So much to see and do in this county can't wait to visit again next year for longer and to come back to this site too.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagwell_Farm, General Manager at Bagwell Farm Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It was really good to meet you and we hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Been staying at this site for the past 7 years and it never fails to impress, all facilities are clean and tidy, shop is great and staff are friendly, would definitely recommend this lovely peaceful site

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagwell_Farm, General Manager at Bagwell Farm Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stays and look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews