We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Weymouth Harbour View.
Day view from house
Night view from house
Downstairs front/dining room
Upstairs front room.
Maim Bathroom.
Twin Room.
1st Double Room.
Bunk bed room.
2nd Double Room.
Kitchen and Utility room.
2nd Toilet and Shower Room.
Top Garden.
Back courtyard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela M
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything what you expect. Owner really helpful.would definitely stay again. Great for large family or groups.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank's for your review Angela and we're glad you had a Fab time. Loyalty discount 15% should you wish to stay again! Kind regards, Scott and Family :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham h
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal location, plenty to do”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here over Easter with family of 6 - can't beat the location, overlooks the harbour and a stones throw from Brewers Quay pubs/restaurants, or a quick stroll over the bridge into town. Great beach, plenty to do (Nothe Fort, Portland, Chesil Beach, Sealife centre, etc). Can park in front of the house if there's room but mostly we were in the car park behind Brewer's quay which is very near and covered by permit. Very comfortable in house, had everything we needed including crabbing lines and buckets!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review Graham! Hope to see you again next season! Kind Regards, Scott & Family :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally J
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend break”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just got back from a fantastic short break. Harbour view is a lovely property in a great location. The views directly onto the harbour, from both the front bedrooms and lounges were delightful and very picturesque. We parked our car outside when we arrived on the Friday ( 1 x permit available) and didn't need to use it again until we left as everything is in walking distance. We found further free parking just a short walk away for the other guests. The pubs and restaurants around the harbour are highly recommended. We especially enjoyed our meal at The Stable, although the Red Lion and other cafes in the quiet Hope Square behind are also worth a visit. We would recommend Harbour View and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: shower room door needs looking into to!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleymd8...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I would 100% recommend this lovely holiday house to any one!
Fabulous location and views of the harbour was so gorgeous..Short walk away from the weymouth town and beach. Had great fun crabbing and sea fishing.
Stunning little coffee shops and gift stores etc
House was prefect and very clean.
was such a prefect holiday for my self and my family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the house and views
Liked least: i loved it all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Denise...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a lovely stay. We parked up the car on the harbour and didn't get in it again until we set off for home.
Fabulous location - views of the harbour gorgeous both day and night. Loads to do in Weymouth and staying on the harbour made everything very special. Some lovely cafes and restaurants close by and you have got to take a RIB ride!
Would definitely do it all over again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the mattress in the main double bedroom!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachieK92...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely character cottage in an amazing location!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is great, clean and spacious. The location is second to none with fantastic views over the harbour and Trinity Bridge. We spent a lot of time watching the boats go by and crabbing on the harbour wall right outside the property. A lovely 15 minute stroll takes you over the bridge into the shopping area and onto the beach. Scott, the property owner, was really helpful and always responded to any questions we had straight away. There was a parking permit for one car which we parked on the harbour outside the property. We managed to get some free on road parking for a few days and paid £8 a day at the Nothe Fort car park for a couple of days. We'd happily stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: A tumble dryer would be useful as it was hard to dry clothes.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Btwkd
2 reviews
“Exceptional property & location!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Charming character property! Spotlessly clean throughout! Location is second to none with fantastic views over the harbour!Kitchen has all modern appliances!
Also pretty courtyard!
All amenities were considerately catered for ie towels tea coffee etc which was a nice touch!
Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing