We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weymouth Tandoori

Weymouth Tandoori
Ranked #83 of 277 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$61
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

we had a meal in the restaurant on the 20th June we can say the staff where very friendly and helpful as if you like to take a rest between courses expland the different curry ask how you like the curry as is med or hot this is one of the best curry we have eated you must try when you in Weymouth

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    52
    23
    18
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real taste of Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I been to this restaurant last week to eat Dinner, food is really tasty.i got curry with nice flavour.price also reasonable.hope will go again very soon . Thanks

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AMIN607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, Isle of Wight, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good but.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked and it was lucky we did as the place was very busy.

We sat down at 8:15 and we were still waiting for food at 9:30. Too long.

Having said that, when it came it was very nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank eclipsemullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorran Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Indian and not too pricey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good honest Indian, lovely food, service, and value for money...litre of house Red for £12..bargain!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank debs043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is not Indian Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

All those people looking for Indian cuisine , get ready to be disappointed.

The food served is so NOT Indian .

Big on price but very less on quantity .

Indian flavours ..nowhere to be found . Biriyani has nothing but turmeric powder . No taste and the chicken pieces were half cooked and hard .

Not a place to go even if you are terribly hungry . Look nearby ..you might find some burger king or subway which might quench your hunger in a far tastier way .

Helpful?
1 Thank Hari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weymouth Tandoori also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Weymouth Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing