We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable house with everything we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Chesil Beach at night is truly beautiful
Northe Fort
Weymouth harbour is full of resturants, bars and shops for you to discover
Portland Bill and Lighthouse are a must whilst in Weymouth.
Punch and Judy on Weymouth beach through the summer
Customs House Quay at Weymouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peter s
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable house with everything we needed”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returned from a truly great stay in Swans at Weymouth. The house is literally a ten minute, safe walk via subways to the beach and town. Asda and Aldi just ten minutes walk too and we were walking very slowly.
With a toilet on each of three floors and two bathrooms all six of us from 6 to 66 were catered for.
The kitchen had all the equipment we needed, beds were comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space. We were worried about ceiling height in the top bedroom but we needn't have been as the house is designed as a three story and not a conversion so there was very little reduced head height and we were fine.
Being able to let ourselves in via a keysafe was useful as we didn't need to rush our journey or give an arrival time. The house was very clean when we arrived and milk was in the fridge for that welcome cuppa.
Great value for money and a lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at Swans. We try very hard to make guests holidays at our cottages effortless and it is very pleasing to hear when it all goes well. I hope we can welcome you back to Swans in 2019.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephshaw...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a great holiday few tired bits in house, Like shower in en suite not attached to the wall properly,freezer door broken.....good house and would have liked to re booked as been there 2years in a row, but sadly price been increased considerably for the same week by £300. Very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Dear Steph,
I am very pleased you had a great holiday in Weymouth staying at Swans. Your comments about the house have been noted and will be dealt with during the next change over. We would very much like to welcome you back to Swans next year. The price is now up to market value. Swans has been very competitively price in the Weymouth area for the size and spec of the property. I do hope we see you again. Kind Regards Blake
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario3382...
Genoa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place, beautiful house, really clean”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoy a lot to stay at Swans. Amazing location to get wonderful pictures from Hold Harry's rock to the amazing area of Jurassic Coast.
Thank You so much for giving me the opportunity to stay at Swans.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Weymouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks for a lovely review. Yes we are getting a handyman in to do a couple of maintenance jobs. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L3868YMcy...
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super family holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, beach and all amenities within a few minutes walk. House was very comfortable and we felt very much at home. Owners list of local shops and attractions was very useful. We had two cars and found no problem with parking.
I would recommend the Swans and we shall hopefully be going again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrm2015
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, modern and spacious house near to centre of Weymouth”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well positioned town house. Close to Weymouth. 5 -10 minute walk into town or harbour. Lots of places to go would recommend The smugglers Inn for a meal. Harbour and see front lovely to walk around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. The location is ideal for beach and harbour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moony038
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Swans as a family of 6, lovely spacious & clean house, well equipped kitchen, ample bathrooms, excellent location for exploring the town center (10 mins walk) plenty of parking for 2 cars, thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed staying at our house, we love it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing