We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JeremyC485
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights for a New year break. Service was very good, Room was nice, clean and had everything we required. Bathroom was clean with a lovely large walk-in shower. Took small dog with us for a charge of £10. Great to find a hotel accepting dogs. Our only problem was the bed, very uncomfortable mattress and pillows. Stayed at this hotel in the past and will definately stay again but will take our own pillows.

Room Tip: Stayed in rooms front and back of hotel and all good. Take your own pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to see you had a good stay with us. I am sorry you found the beds uncomfortable. I have passed these comments onto our housekeeping. We do hope you see you again soon. Kind regards, Hollie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 14anon14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Really friendly welcome by the very smart staff. Had made my booking six months prior, and they had given me everything that was requested. Thanks Dan. Super clean room, very comfortable beds, a really good night's sleep was had after a long day. Can't praise enough will definitely stay again. Thanks

Room Tip: Top floor room best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us here in Wetherby. I have passed your comments onto our staff, especially Dan. We do hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Hollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ron U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel is great for a short stopovers. Only complaint I would make is it doesn't have a separate dining room or lounge, it is all in reception. When we were there it was freezing cold and to sit at the dining tables while guests were coming and going constantly felt like you we're in Siberia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you found the breakfast area not ideal. I have passed your comments on to our management team. We do hope you visit us again. Kind regards, Hollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
838 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
7.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel
Cedar Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Harrogate
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range: £44 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing