We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“handy for what we wanted” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Wetherby
1 review
“handy for what we wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We voted poor for breakfast as last time the choice was very poor the bread was dry and the fruit looked very dry and little choice for the price you charge cheaper to go tp Greggs or costa bacon bap and Coffee for £3 the foyer is very sparse and uninviting rooms very good

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you found the lobby area uninviting and the breakfast not appetising. I have passed these comments onto our management team. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Hollie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    601
    148
    49
    26
See reviews for
491
689
101
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

As usual our room was very clean and airy with a comfy bed and great power shower. Reception staff very helpful and attentive. Business trip so didnt take breakfast due to early start after our peaceful nights sleep. We have been to days inn wetherby before and will do so again can recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had a good stay with us and I have passed your comments onto our staff. Please do visit us again soon. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel was clean and modern, staff were helpful, no problems with the room at all. The only problem we had was lack of sleep, neither of us could get comfy in the bed. We ended up getting up at 5:30am for the earliest breakfast so we could drive home and go back to bed! I was also disappointed it wasn't a cooked breakfast, continental only.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Abbey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review. It is good to see you found the hotel clean and staff helpful however I do apologise if you found the bed uncomfortable. I have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team. Furthermore I am sorry if you were unaware of the breakfast was only continental, due to Moto regulations we are unable to serve a cooked breakfast at the hotel however, if you do stay with us again we can offer 20% discount vouchers at reception for the EDC restaurant next door who offer a full English breakfast. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Have stayed at Wetherby Days Inn for a number of weeks (Mon-Fri) in Feb & March 2014. I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms as it had been a number of years since I had stayed at a Days Inn. The rooms are clean, with all amenities, and the bathroom/walk in shower is really nice, (out of luck if you like a bath!) and the wifi is included in the price - unlike Travel Lodge! I managed to get a decent rate online (£46ppn) and the manager said they would do the same rate when I couldn't get that rate online the following week.

The only down side was getting a charge notice from CPPlus but this was sent in error since Days Inn had forgot to put my car reg on their system. In any event DON@T PAY ANYTHING to CPPlus, what they are doing is illegal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review. It is good to see you enjoyed your stay with us over the past weeks. I am very sorry that you received a car parking ticket. I have passed your comments onto our staff regarding this. We do hope you will use us again when you are in the area. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at Days Inn after getting good deal on net. Easy to find and so convenient for shopping in H arrogate, races at Wetherby racecourse or Bramham Park.
Room on ground floor, easy parking. Spotlessly clean and fully sound-proofed against all traffic noise. Continental breakfast, lots of choice, fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, cold meats, croissants,toast and jams.
Not usually a fan of service station hotels but couldn't find any fault. Right next to Greggs outlet with a M&S, Smiths, Burger King and Costa coffee outlets.
Good all round base for all kinds of interests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiteout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see you found the location of the hotel ideal and enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

As first timers using Days Inn, we found it just the place for us to stay. Its in the right place for us ,when we come up to Yorkshire to visit family with out imposing on them for somewhere to stay.can not coment on breakfast as we did not have any.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your review. It is great to see you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the area. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed over valentines weekend and we were very pleasantly surprised on entering our room. Friendly staff, no road noise, great shower, nice big towels, comfy bed and central to Harrogate and York. Our only let down, and it is the only let down, was the noise from other, dare I say, rather 'enthusiastic' guests (if you get my drift) during the night further down the corridor. We had problems with guests in the next room who were talking loudly and arguing, until at 2.30am we could stand it no more and called reception. A very effiicient member of staff was knocking on their door within a minute. Although they were quiet after that for a few minutes, they continued until 3.45am leaving us exhausted the next day. However, all in all a great place to stay, particularly if you could be the only guests!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyWayne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for your review. it is great to see you had a good stay with us. I am sorry you found a few noise problems within the hotel. I have passed all your comments onto our staff. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.8 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
5.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Property: Days Inn Wetherby
Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing