We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here again.”
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay here again.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good points, it's easy to get to with plenty of parking. Inside the hotel it is clean and well kept.

Negative points, no air conditioning which on a summers day makes the rooms incredibly hot and muggy, opening the window gives a bit of relief but isn't an option overnight due to the amount of noise from the traffic on the A1(M). The duvets on the beds are also thick and appear to be winter weight, which is inappropriate for the time of year.

The hotel is dog friendly, this isn't necessarily a problem but the fact that the sound insulation is so poor between rooms that we could hear a dog in the next door room yapping, we could also hear their owner going "Sssh" to the dog. As a example of the lack of sound insulation, we could even hear the kettle in the next door room boiling.

There was an interconnecting door between our room and the room next door, which is not an excuse for the lack of soundproofing. Mind you the gap around the door would explain some of the issues with noise, it would also explain why there was definitely an odour that leaked from the next door room into ours. I was also uncomfortable with the fact that you could see through the gap between rooms.

The bathroom was a wet room, the problem with the design of this one was that we found we had to build a temporary dam made of towels between the edge of the shower glass and the wall to prevent the whole of the bathroom flooding.

All in all, when I have to stay in the area again I would definitely not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your comments.
While the weather lately has been fantastic, the downside is that it can make some of the rooms a little hot. We are more than happy to provide fans for guests at reception once requested, and also provide thinner bedding if needed.
We do believe the soundproofing between all the bedrooms is to an extremely high standard, and having checked your room there is no unusual gaps in the interconnecting door. I do apologise however for the fact you were able to hear a dog making a lot of noise next door and this is being investigated.
Thank you for your review, and if you change your mind and decide to stay with us again we will do everything we can to improve your opinion of the hotel.
Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    615
    151
    50
    28
See reviews for
503
696
103
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lovely and clean.Pleasant staff.Bedroom was fine and the shower was superb.plenty of parking space.Only stayed one night so can't really comment on the area outside of the business park but there are plenty of shops on site and some are open 24 hrs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your great comments.
We are ideally placed as a nice stop off on long journeys, and it's great to read that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us to recharge your batteries.
We do hope you stay with us again on your next adventure up the A1(M)!
Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is a handy hotel for whether a quick pit stop or a base to travel around the beautiful county of Yorkshire! This is just far away to avoid the motorway noises & there are the restaurants close by. The breakfast is pleasant & clean & tidy hotel

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigbird25059815784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments.
Yorkshire is indeed a beautiful county, and where so lucky to be in a perfect location for people such as yourself to set up base and go off and explore.
If you didn't manage to see all the sights on this visit, please do stay again as there's so many places to go in the area!
Once again thank you for your kind review.
Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkcaldy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised, the room itself was very spacious with modern decor and spotless. I don't normally comment on the bathroom but it was done up to a very high standard with walk in shower. The hotel itself is in a business park just off the motorway so very convenient place to stop with lots of eateries within a stone through if your hungry.
For the price you pay, you can't go wrong!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
It's great to read that you had an enjoyable stay, as we always aim to impress first time guests with our high standards! The bathrooms are indeed a standout feature of the bedrooms, so it's great to hear that it particularly impressed you.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
762 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
897 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
7.6 mi away
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Property: Days Inn Wetherby
Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing