We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient”
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

991 - 997 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alison222_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a lovely clean hotel very nice rooms but rude staff and crap shuttle service that apparently isn't even an insured if you have an accident (just a handy man were the managers words).
We had a wedding 15minutes away and were supposed to get on the hotels shuttle bus, but because we were 1minute late he left without us. On the way back from the wedding we were getting picked up at 12.30 (the last pick up) so we made sure we were outside the venue at 12.20 he never turned up so we rang the hotel and the manager informed us that he had already been at 12.30 picked up and had gone home even though he never turned up! When we got back to the hotel we spoke to the manager who didn't even want to know. So if you are staying here for a wedding and the shuttle is included, I would just book your own transport to avoid disappointment

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank rochelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

thanks for your review.
I have taken this up with our Maintenance Manager and the duty manager at site to get an understanding of the evenings events as described within your review.
The shuttle bus did 3 trips to the wedding venue and dropped off and collected all guests on the list.
I believe the breakdown of these guests was a party of 4 followed by two parties of 8 persons.
The venue were instructed that the shuttle bus was outside and the music was interrupted to make this announcement over the in house p.a system.
Our shuttle bus is only licensed(and insured) to carry 8 persons maximum so if you were not dropped at the venue you will not have been picked up from the venue as the service we provide is strictly NOT a taxi service. Both the wedding venue and the bride were made aware of this at the time of booking so we apologise if this was not communicated to you specifically.
regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stay here quite often as it is very close to where I need to be and it's relatively cheap. Usually it's reasonably good given the low cost but on a couple of occasions lately the hotel has been full and they can't cope, particularly at breakfast. A couple of times I went down and every scrap of food had been hoovered up by a coach party. One old guy was doing his best to clear the dirty plates and refill the servery (it's a very basic continental breakfast so no cooking involved) but essentially he was overwhelmed so rather than wait I went to the greasy spoon.
I was put into an "accessible" room because I booked late and that's all that was available. For those thinking that surely all the rooms are accessible, this was accessible to people in wheelchairs. I had a shower, as you do, and noticed that the water from the shower in the wet room style bathroom was not heading to the drain but to the opposite corner of the room - a basic design fault or a builder with a broken spirit level? Or maybe subsidence? Anyway, the phone was ringing so I paddled through the puddle into the room to answer it - "Have you just had a shower" I was asked, " It's just that there's water coming through the ceiling into reception." Oh dear.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for you review.
As a regular guest you will know that breakfast is usually a very smooth and relaxing experience, where there is a large selection of hot and cold items to choose from.
Unfortunately we did have a couple of groups in on that morning who both came down at the same time so the area was a little busy, but I'm sure you can appreciate replacement food was put out as quickly as possible.
Regarding the problem you had with your room, this has been looked in to by our maintenance manager and the issue has now been solved.
We look forward to your next visit to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked mon to fri
Reception area spotless staff helpful
Got to room n boom heat hit u went to front desk got fan to make room bareable
Sadly the room was dusty with things lying on floor
Half way throughout asked rm to be cleaned n again still stuff lying under bed
Despite this place being on motorway u hear no traffic at all
Would stay again
Despite poor housekeeping give me a couple days with ur staff would be fixed

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

thanks for your review.
We are pleased that you found your experience at Wetherby a good one overall.
Housekeeping have been made aware of the feedback you have presented us with and they are sorry you felt that this was a negative part of your stay.
We are proud of our standards here and we hope this will not prevent you from returning to stay with us sometime in the near future.
Kind regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
803 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
5.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,685 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range: £35 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing