We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really perfect break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wetherby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Priory Holiday Cottages
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The cottage was perfect. It was spotlessly clean and attractive with good quality fittings and attractive furniture. The setting is peaceful but within reach of York and many other attractions.We went to Benningborough Hall and the Yorkshire Air museum - both well worth a visit. Have booked another holiday at Priory Cottages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the Priory Cottages as my son had his wedding reception there - the venue is amazing the barn was beautiful when all decked out with the white satin drapes . the cottages are fully equipped with everything you will need so no need to take anything with you .the weather was not kind to us but can imagine in the sunshine the venue is even more stunning - there is patio furniture and a bbq with each cottage, we are thinking of going back in the summer .If anyone is thinking of getting married look here as you could not wish for better service and venue. Serena was fantastic always on hand to help .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We went to a wedding it was amazing it's a working farm as well the grounds an marque were wonderful we couldnt ask for more the cottages around were superb furnishing are comfy and homley and stylish clean staff and food amazing we loved it

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank joemmett73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I met up with my sisters at Priory Cottages.We enjoyed exploring the near by towns. It was just perfect, lovely accommodation, nice views. Clean, modern and well decorated cottages. Lots of hot water in a lovely bathrooms. Superb surrounding.lots of parking.
We had such a comfortable stay. Looking forward to returning in the future.
Thank you Serena

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sillysal123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent the last seven weeks at Priory Cottages with our two small dogs, Rupert and Hugo. Agnes Cottage was beautiful, well stocked and very comfortable. Serena was amazing, nothing was too much trouble and she did her very best for us. The surrounding countryside was lovely and we were near to Leeds, Harrogate and York. We will definitely visit again.
Wendy and Michael Hicken, Nottingham

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

If you need accomodation near Wetherby and prefer self catering to characterless chain hotels this is the place to book.... If they have room! Well kitted out cottages, high spec, comfortable beds, beautiful surroundings and incredibly the incredibly helpful Serena - what more could you ask?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Huge 'thank you' to Serena and the team at the Priory. We had the most magical wedding day earlier this month at the Priory Barn & Cottages. The venue is simply stunning, many of our guests commented on the high spec and comfort in the cottages as well as the beauty and elegance of the barn and 'indoor' marquee.

Serena was a star from start to finish. Always on hand to advise and support with last minute queries and finishing touches. Nothing seemed too much trouble! She ran the show from behind the scenes on the day, liaising with our suppliers and acting as their central contact for the day- This meant all we had to do was relax and enjoy... which we certainly did!

The Priory was everything we hoped for in a venue. It is really well maintained and provides the perfect venue for a stunning wedding venue. The fact that you hire the barn with surrounding cottages is just perfect too, all your nearest and dearest can stay onsite with you for your wedding weekend.

Thank you, our day was just perfect!

Room Tip: If you have begun planning your wedding and are looking at venues, view The Priory at your earliest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wetherby hotels
3 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#2 of 3 in Wetherby
1,866 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
824 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Chequers Inn
The Chequers Inn
#2 of 3 in Wetherby
49 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Oak
Royal Oak
#7 of 8 in Wetherby
64 reviews
3.5 mi away
Swan & Talbot
Swan & Talbot
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Holiday Cottages

Address: Priory Cottage Featherbed Lane | Wighill Park, Wetherby LS24 8BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Wetherby
Price Range: £75 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ion: We have 7 newly built cottages, which are architecturally in keeping with the Priory, which is believed to have been built around 1160. We have named the Cottages after the Prioresses who ruled the Priory until the dissolution of the monasteries around 1536 when it had 12 nuns in residence. The building and estate was then bequeathed to Robert Tempest by King Henry VIII and is now a working farm.Creating a new complex of cottages, courtyard gardens, preserving a barn and a Priory has been a challenge but a worthwhile one as we are sure that you will appreciate the peaceful ambience that exists amidst a fascinating mixture of ultra modern amenities, contemporary furnishings and historical artefacts and architecture.All accommodation is professionally designed and each cottage is individually styled within a different theme. They are beautifully appointed to an extremely high standard with quality contemporary furnishings and close attention to detail. Each kitchen is fully equipped with every modern convenience, including electric and microwave ovens, ceramic hob, refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer and ironing facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Priory Holiday Cottages Hotel Wetherby
Priory Holiday Cottages Wetherby, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing