We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in Wetherby!”

Wetherby Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wetherby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wetherby Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 8 Wetherby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We had great time in Wetherby Guesthouse. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious ! Thank You Amanda!
Aga & Julia

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

Has been re-furnished since the pictures on this site (our room was bigger and more luxurious than expected) , our stay was brilliant. Great location and Amanda who run's the house was a lovely hostess , very friendly and easy to talk to.
To be honest , you'd be silly not to stay here.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BamdaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

From making my booking to staying there, and leaving, it was a most enjoyable and friendly experience, the house is warm and welcoming, the breakfast is what an English Breakfast should be, although I did have the option of Continental which is what another guest who was on business in the area from Germany was having.
This Guest House is a little Gem in a lovely Market Town convenient for Harrogate, Leeds and York, business or pleasure its worth a try.
Amy Hicks, London

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amy12226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Thank you for the wonderful welcome we received in your home. We felt we could almost pop into the kitchen and help ourselves!
Our room and beds were so comfortable. We were concerned about our car full of holiday stuff being left on the road and were so touched by you giving us your protected space.Thank you very much again. We left with very happy memories of Wetherby, Wetherby Guesthouse, our welcome,accommodation and breakfast.

Best Regards

Susan

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasperKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed here while visiting Wetherby for the salsa dancing at the Engine Shed. I cannot praise it enough, so friendly and welcoming.
Amanda who runs it is such a friendly host, made to feel like one of the family.
As for the location, it is an easy 10min/15min walk from the bus station (where National Express pull in), and the same distance on foot to the Engine Shed dance venue. Ideal for anyone going dancing.
I will certainly be booking again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salsaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This guest house was amazing, the owner was very welcoming, the house was warm and clean.
I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone wanting to visit wetherby.

My friend stayed here also on my recommendation but somehow the review went against the wrong guest house which is a shame as she had mince pies and the lot when she arrived, we had a nice Baileys coffee which was gorgeous.
Will be back

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hornetsclub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
0.4 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
804 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#2 of 3 in Wetherby
1,850 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
1,014 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Swan & Talbot
Swan & Talbot
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wetherby Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wetherby Guesthouse

Address: 8 Park Villas | Crossley Street, Wetherby LS22 6RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wetherby
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wetherby Guest Rooms accommodation is ideally located in Wetherby, West Yorkshire as it is an ideal place to stay for visits to York, Leeds, Harrogate, Wetherby Racecourse, Harewood House, Bramham Park, Leeds Festival, British Library in Thorp Arch, the Yorkshire Dales and North Yorkshire Moors and many more local attractions in the area. Walking distance to all the bars, restaurants & shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wetherby Guesthouse Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing