We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food and service”

Yum Yum Thai Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 70 Restaurants in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Having been four times in the last six months I adore this place. Even when we turned up very late one night they served us with a smile and the food was just sensational. The Som Tham salad is mind blowing - not for the faint hearted!
The wine selection is far better than you normally get in Thai restaurants too.
Love it and will be back soon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Oe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    55
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have come here several times and have never had a complaint. Strangely, it often seems quiet but the food and service are always consistent. If you haven't yet done so, I would give it a try.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie beg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“yum yum indeed”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

we went for a family meal in xmas eve and couldn't fault the food. absolutely gorgeous, though i was glad i opted for the smaller portion option of the seabass or else i would not have been able to finish it all. i would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank gertieg1981
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Just had a great meal and wine. Service good food even better roll on out next visit. Crispy duck was really good and the beef (weeping I think) was well worth it. Would recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
1 review
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Amazing atmosphere, great, friendly, helpful staff! Beautiful decor and beautiful food!! Great value for money also. Would highly recommend and will be returning very soon!! Can't praise it enough!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayjwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yum Yum Thai Restaurant also viewed

Boston Spa, Wetherby
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Yum Yum Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing