We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please give it a try”
Review of Tom Dick & Harrys - CLOSED

Tom Dick & Harrys
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Join us for a taste of the Middle East with our all new Mediterranean menu, featuring a Chef's special giving you the opportunity to sample a variety of Middle Eastern dishes at a set price. We also now have in place of our Early Bird menu, an all hours Lunch & Dinner Specials menu at a set price of £9.99 for 2 course or £13.95 for 3 course,and are now open Sunday for lunch from 12pm - 6pm (last order) check our website for details.Our children's menu starts at £3.95 with a wide choice of children's favourites. The restaurant has easy access for disabled patrons, being all one easy level from car park to restaurant.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Visited the restaurant for the first time - not sure why it's taken so long - and had the most amazing meal and so reasonably priced. Some of the previous reviews could have put us off but both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the beautifully presented, hot and delicious food. This restaurant deserves to succeed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nufc10England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomdickandharrys, Manager at Tom Dick & Harrys, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review of our restaurant, we are very pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you will return in the future to dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Me and my grandparents came to visit Tom Dick and Harrys Restaurant last Wednesday evening. All three of us left more than satisfied from the experience. The owner was very pleasant, and the service was perfect. The food was of high standard. Nothing I could fault, beautiful restaurant I will be sure to pass on the good news!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomdickandharrys, Manager at Tom Dick & Harrys, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to be of service to you and we hope that you and your party will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 19.00hrs on a Thursday evening. There was only one couple seated when we arrived. Thought well it's a bit early i'm sure other people would be eating here. Our order was taken by the joint owner who clearly gave the impression she didn't want to be there. Don't know wether she had just had enough by the lack of business or this was her normal front of house manner. We oredered the set meal for 2 which was £20.00 each.The food arrived and the main course was overcooked and very dry. The dessert they had sold out of due to a large party booking!!. So we were offered any other dessert on the menu, which was a fair offer. We left around 20.30 hrs and nobody else had arrived to eat, i think this says it all. Cleary not the Tom Dick and Harrys i knew a year ago.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank paul196842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

After an absence of over a year we were disappointed with the menu and atmosphere at TDH. We were the only ones in the restaurant at 6pm on a summer Saturday, when it opened, until 7pm when one other couple arrived. There was no atmosphere and the front of house lacked personality. After taking our order, from a menu where most dishes were served with rice, to the kitchen the front of house then returned to say the seafood pancake was no longer available, something she should have known prior to taking our order.
My wife ordered the lamb in foil and the front of house sliced the foil whilst in front of her and splashed her hand with the boiling sauce burning it, despite us sitting at a table for 4, meaning there was plenty of room for this to have been done away from my wife. Although my wife was offered a free sweet or coffee, neither of which she wanted, no offer was made of not charging for one of the starters.
My wife's lamb was not as tender as would have been expected and overall the food was nothing special.
Needless to say we will not be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaySmith49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We chose this restaurant as it was close to the A1 and not too far from Leeds, both necessary conditions. Our party of seven, with ages from 12 to 76 met up around 6.30pm as some were half way on a journey from Scotland to Oxfordshire. When we went in it seemed quiet, and unfortunately remained so all evening - we saw only about three more couples.
We found the waiters friendly and knowledgeable about the food, and the service was efficient and attentive, but not excessively so - jugs of water were replaced without us needing to ask. A variety of main courses and desserts was ordered, and everything was pronounced excellent, hot and tasty and cooked as requested. None of us had been there before, despite one of our number working nearby, but we shall certainly return in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomdickandharrys, Manager at Tom Dick & Harrys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom Dick & Harrys also viewed

Boston Spa, Wetherby
 
Boston Spa, Wetherby
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing