We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great addition to Wetherby!! We've been twice in 2 weeks!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bengal Brasserie

The Bengal Brasserie
Ranked #9 of 69 Restaurants in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great addition to Wetherby!! We've been twice in 2 weeks!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The food here is amazing!! The restaurant is well decorated and very pleasant surroundings. The staff are so polite without being overbearing. We absolutely love this place - biggest problem will be staying away so we don't gain 20 stone!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    77
    27
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere over the rainbow
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top Curry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We went (3 of us) on a Sunday afternoon and it was lovely, the staff are very attentive without intruding, the food was excellent as were the drinks, I had the healthu option curry which is made without fat or butter, it was medium hot and absolutely gorgeous, we also ordered a Korma and a Bhuna, with boiled rice and garlic rice and not forgetting a very garlicy Nan bread, the whole meal was delicious and we will be back. The decor, the staff and the food were all great!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A good night had by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Had visited in march and was aware the restaurant was busy so booked in advance. Made extremely welcome by all staff. Food was excellent and plentiful. Curries were made to our individual tastes. Was not rushed in the least and was offered a complimentary drink at the end of the meal. The atmosphere was excellent and it was evident that many of the customers had been before and were on return visits. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys a good curry.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great new place to eat in Wetherby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Resturant only been open about a month now so we thought we would give it a try. Visited about 7pm on a Tuesday night . First impressions were very good, very spacious with a nice comfortable atmosphere. The staff were very attentive and the guy who appeared to be the number 2 (IKKI) was most polite and very good at his job. Drinks were a little more than you pay at the pub but no big deal as i dont drink much in resturants. The food itself was excellent, well prepared, well presented and very tasty. Complimentary drink offered to us, lovely Baileys with crushed ice, very nice!! Will be returning again, highly rcommended. CU soon Ian and Steff

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ianbif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Good food, good atmosphere and good service. The waiters were attentive without being oppressive; Friendly without being familiar. It was a really good night out. Prices were reasonable and the beers (Cobra) were at pub prices, so no rip off there. The restaurant was full so booking is advisable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hightrav3ller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bengal Brasserie also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Bengal Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing