We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Hunt was a Cracker!”
Review of Stockeld Park

Stockeld Park
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and embrace fresh Yorkshire air and time together in our beautiful setting.We open our beautiful parkland throughout the school holidays with Fun for all the family including, Easter, Spring, Summer, Halloween and Christmas events. We have a wonderful Enchanted Forest, Interactive play, Skating rink, Nordic Skiing and a huge Maze. Finish of your visit to our delicious cafe and fabulous shop.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Easter Hunt was a Cracker!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My daughter & I popped out here for a little get away and to try something new.... It didn't disappoint!
Headed out towards the go-cart area to begin with which all those involved looked to be having a great time, then moved on to the Giant Bouncy Castle Slides, which again all taking part in this activity were grinning from ear-to-ear. We then proceeded around the park at a leisurely pace before booking on the 'Electric Scooters' at a charge of £5 each. These were great fun, after our first initial induction... easy to handle scooters which you stand up on, apply little pressure to gas on handle and your off! also same breaking system as your average bike... we only wished you were given two laps around the park, mind it is just under a mile in length so for little ones it might just be enough. Moved on to outdoor Roller Rink along with music, skate as long as you want and as many times. On the day of our visit, Rabbit & Eggs were on the list of things to watch our for in the delightful enchanted forest walk, along the way it kept children and adults alike busy. The Woodland café had plenty to offer, at reasonable prices. Also on site there had been an Ice-Cream marquee, which we had indulged in!
Before heading into gift shop we tried our luck in the maze, again here the Rabbit theme continued after finding Rabbits with Letters then re-arranged to spell out the hidden letter. All in all a lovely day, hours spent in an idyllic setting for family and young children's fun. Would like to return throughout the year when other seasonal events take place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 124Shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for the review, it sounds like you had a full and fun day here at Stockeld Park, and we are always pleased to hear from a new customer and we are really pleased you had a great day.

Please email marketing@stockeldpark.co.uk and tell us what we could have done for 5*, we are always looking to improve.

We hope to see you at one of our other adventure seasons very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    242
    100
    78
    80
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A must place to take the kids”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nothing to dislike, you can spend the day there, perfect for school holidays and amazing at Christmas. The segways are fun but perhaps as a 60 year old should not have done an emergency stop. Ouch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireLass61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thanks so much for you lovely review, we are glad you had a great day and enjoyed the electric scooters. We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place but a little expensive”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We went to Stockeld over the Easter weekend as it was a recommendation. Thought it was a bit pricey - £12 per adult plus £12 for two years olds plus - which given that my 2 and half year old couldn't use some of the activities was a bit of a let down. Once your in most of the activities are free which is good and you could spend a whole day there making the most - but the weather has got to be good as its all outside. All the activities were in good working condition which is nice to see. Even though it was busy you never felt it was busy due to the space available for the kids. I would recommend this place but make sure you take plenty of cash. I would go again but when my little one is quite a bit older so he can enjoy all the activities.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Gemma, thanks for the review, we are sorry you didn't take advantage of the indoor play and crafts which are all undercover and indoors, all of which your child would have enjoyed.

We are glad you enjoyed the rest of the park and hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Well worth it.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Visited with an 8 year old and a 12 year old. We last went on new year eve and the Easter adventure did feel very different. We all had a fantastic time, there was lots to offer.
Would definitely recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Yayyyy so glad you came back and this time we were open and didn't disappoint, thanks for the 5 stars, we are so pleased you had a great time, we hope you visit again in the Spring or Summer for another adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another excellent day at Stockeld Park”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is our third visit to Stockeld Park and yet again another excellent family day out. We travel a long distance to visit Stockeld but it is always worth the journey. Today we joined in with the Easter Adventure which the children really enjoyed they had great fun in the forest and maze hunting for the animals and clues. This is an excellent family attraction with so much to do you can easily spend a full day here so good value for money too. My only negative is the café and I do think the quality of the food could be improved, however you do also have the option to take a picnic.
Well done to all the hard working staff of Stockeld Park can`t wait for the summer adventure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wills76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review, it is so nice to hear when people travel a distance to visit and that you always have a nice time.

We open again for Spring on May 24th, we are also open all Summer from July 19th.

See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockeld Park also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Stockeld Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing