We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food and environment”
Review of Pasta Di Piazza

Pasta Di Piazza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Staffordshire, Pasta Di Piazza provides quality, cooked to order Italian dishes, using only the freshest of ingredients - each and every time. With two vibrant restaurants in bustling market towns of Stone and Newcastle-under-Lyme, the Pasta Di Piazza team aims to make every visit memorable, providing a friendly at table service by our passionate team. In early 2016 the restaurants will be undergoing dazzling transformations, with new alfresco seating, stunning décor and a fresh new look complementing our extensive menu of Italian favourites and a la carte dishes. Join us for our great value quick lunch menu from midday until 3pm, a la carte menu from 6pm and Sundays from midday to 9pm.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality food and environment”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been a few times as a family of 4, good quality food, good value not expensive. Would be better if there was some competition though of Italian restaurants in Newcastle. I prefer this to the stone place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    124
    63
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a table for 26 and they had no problems accommodating us. We waited a reasonable amount of time for our food and every course was delivered promptly, nobody had to wait.

The quality of the food is just fantastic, I cannot fault it whatsoever. Not one of my 25 colleagues had a bad word to say.

Definitely one of the best meals I've ever had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie_Allman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love this place and the one in Stone”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Sometimes its busy sometimes its dead but the food is always lovely, love the minestrone soup and the lasagne...always had good service and great food, I prefer the one in Stone purely due to the fact that the outside area is nicer....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuliesMeezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best in town!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at pasta Di piazza many times and have yet to be disappointed. We've been both as a large group for celebrations and also just as a couple or with friends. The menu is large with plenty of choices for all, the prices are on par with similar restaurants in the area but what is surprising is the portions, they are more than plenty.
It is always busy which allows for a bustling atmosphere so if you'd like a quieter table I would request this when booking (which is essential) personally I like to see a busy place.
The food is v tasty from simple pizza & pasta dishes to the must try steaks!
Also were always spoilt for choice from the excellent wine menu, all reasonably priced.
All the staff provide an excellent service even during busy times, Newcastle is lacking more restaurants like this which makes Pasta Di Piazza a must for any occasion.

Helpful?
Thank Stephsoontobeough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trentham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great quality especially for such a large group!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staff celebration for 50 or so in what was an already busy restaurant. Our welcome and service throughout the night was friendly and efficient without being pushy. Starters were of a universally high quality with my Italian meats offering a range of contrasting flavours set against a small fresh green salad - lovely.

My main course was a fillet steak tagliatelle of great flavours and textures with tender meat. Elsewhere people enjoyed their pasta and pizza dishes. Sweets were perfectly good if not the highlight of the meals.

Nice wine and beer. Good atmosphere. Very decent food. Good service. Decent value. A pretty good and enjoyable package all round!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GarryBoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Di Piazza also viewed

Stone, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Been to Pasta Di Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing