We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The refurbishment is GREAT!”
Review of Peaches

Peaches
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$40
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We regularly use this restaurant and the food is wonderful. We went last Saturday and the whole place has been refurbished to a very high standard - it really is wonderful. makes a good food experience even better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MinstrelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at Peaches, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you have liked our refurbishment. We still have a few jobs to do over the summer so please look out for them! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I must say that this Restaurant is one of the best all you can eat restaurants i have ever been to. The food is excellent with a great choice and the staff are amazing. The resataurant is small but cosy and nothing is ever too much for the staff - we were very well looked after. This is the second time we have visited and it never disappoints. Only wish there was a Peaches in my town. Awesome place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ca3dra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at Peaches, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you soon when you are next back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Been going to Peaches for a few years now because they are consistently good. Inexpensive but high quality, authentic food, plenty big portions, great wines FANTASTIC staff - some of which have been there for years - very friendly atmosphere.
All in all a top place to go for an informal but high quality Chinese meal :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at Peaches, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

First time at this restaurant and it was great good and friendly service. We had the "buffet style menu" that gave an extensive and satisfying selection.
Will definitely use again in the near future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boulton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went to peaches on 31/5/14 Saturday evening, on entering we were greeted by the most friendly waitress.the restaurant is not too big, , but very nice, we all had starters of which you can order all of them on the menu should you wish to, They were all absolutely beautiful, Again the same with the mains, absolutely beautiful , our party consisted of four , and each and every one of us were really impressed, the sweets again very impressive, I have to say Peaches is the most fabulous Chinese restaurant we have been to for a long time, Lovely to find a restaurant that has not compromised on quality .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peaches also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Peaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing