We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Recently stayed for 3 nights here in a double room on the 5th floor overlooking the Lidl (supermarket) roof. The noise from the traffic was minimal so had some great nights sleep. Only 5 minute walk into Newcastle shopping area and bus station but 5 miles from Stoke (nearest) train station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank silcof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 411 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here to visit Alton Towers. Great location, really friendly staff, comfy and most important of all free parking! Lidl supermarket next door for those forgotten essentials. Only downside was we went as a family and room storage was very poor. Had to store belongings on the floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MastersUK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four for the weekend as we were going to Alton Towers. On checking in the reception staff(brian and jake i think) were very helpful and kind. Made us feel at home instantly! Had a lovely breakfast both mornings and lovely evening meal. Other reviews mention the noise in family rooms it's not bad at all! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stm95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

First time in this travelodge. The room had just been refurbished, as had the entire hotel we were told. So the bed was new & very comfortable. The room was small but clean & functional. Breakfast was nice but wasn't self service 'all you can eat', it was brought to us plated, probably because there were not many guests. We travelled with our dog and it's good that they take pets but £20 seems a lot to pay for the privilege. Our room was not particularly noisy as we were away from the busy road.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finsthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

i booked a family room for the 1 night at your Newcastle hotel, as i checked in around 8pm i was told the family rooms were on the noisy side of the hotel as the pub across the road was very noisy, i already new this as Ive stayed before but why do you have your family rooms on the noisy side???
In the early hrs of the morning me and my kids were woken by people knocking on are door and running off there was also screaming and shouting and all types of banging going on which woke up the hotel. When we checked out at 9am very tired the lady on reception apologized and said they had removed the gentleman in question, but once again this spolt are trip and are nights sleep.

Room Tip: stop at trentham hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We're sorry to learn of your disappointing stay Michael R. Our hotel staff are expected to monitor noise levels in our hotels to ensure our customers get a good nights sleep and they are to request for customers to keep noise to a respectable level. It is regrettable you were disturbed by others and our hotel will be made aware of your feedback. We'd like to offer our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten raus buchen sind ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
0.5 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
553 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
806 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Address: Lower Street, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 2RN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range: £38 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle-Under-Lyme Central Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing