We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Borough Arms Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Lodge Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$63
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Stafford Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plough Motel(Stoke-on-Trent)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn(Hanley)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
178
147
71
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
147
71
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslidl supermarketstayed heretown centrecar parkalton towerstravel lodgebusy roadpleasant staycentral locationtop floormain roadshort stayfamily roomcomfy bedon arrivalone night stayclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I suppose you get what it says on the tin , very very basic room ,basin was full of water from previous occupants and wouldn't drain away , yuk ! endid up washing under shower head and brushing our teeth over the toilet ! these rooms have NOT been renovated ,the breakfast was probably one of the worst I have ever experienced ,bacon and sausage must have been left under the plastic covers for at least a couple of hours, no choice of eggs ,scrambled or nothing lol,dried up beans . no comparison to premier inn ! never again

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilberdyke1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review gilberdyke1409. We are sorry to learn that you did not have a great stay with us. We require our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. Similarly, we expect all our facilities in your room and in the hotel to be in a good working condition. We also require a high level of service from our Bar café and the food that we offer is standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present the food so it is regrettable to learn that your food was not satisfactory. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Big double bed very comfy, the two new single pull out beds hard as hell! Room ok a bit tatty, marks on carpet, bathroom clean. Breakfast was very good, bacon scrambled egg, sausages, toast, cereal, tomatoes all the usual stuff.
Alton towers half an hour away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roxy45uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Booked 4 nights at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme. Checked in was smooth. Room was clean and comfortable.Room facing a beautiful view of neighbourhood. Bed is very comfortable and what a great sleeping experience it was.. I had hope the noise could be less from the nearby motorway. But overall, this is a great hotel..considering it is so near to the town centre and bus station. And there is a supermarket just adjacent to this premise which is so convenient! Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank EricYongKean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for second time in ten days while visiting at local hospital. Staff member on reception really helpful. We had booked on line and only had double room. I asked if there was any chance of a twin and he sorted it out without any fuss. The room was light and airy. Traffic outside a bit noisy at times but no more than you would expect in a town centre. Breakfast hot and plenty of it. Overall great experience and good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This travel lodge had everything you needed for a one night stay - we weren't expecting anything great just a budget room. The room was ok apart from the lack of air conditioning which made it stuffy at night. The only other gripe is breakfast. If you don't want the all you can eat option then you have little other choices. The muffin i ordered was so hard you couldnt eat it so in the end i had to just eat the filling. Bad end to great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ca3dra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews