We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent location with the friendly staff I have seen for years, all nice clean and tidy, stayed for two nights 9-10/7/14 having breakfast and evening meal, on both meals large portions of nice to look at and nice tasting food. Would recommend the travelodge any time. Could do with free wifi but that's a travelodge thing.(30 min free wifi is not enough)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alland459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    130
    60
    20
    19
See reviews for
112
93
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed this week (July 9th) modern building reception on 1st floor clean and bright. It well signed from main road. Reminds me of the Caernarfon Travelodge
Shared car park confusing, Nice guy at reception room clean and bright.
TV far too small (bigger one would hardly be any dearer)
Previously used silly bendy bedside lights now replaced with fixed units (good)
Stay went well , lodge near to where we needed to be
Good - would recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank snowflakespud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in many travelodges and this is the only one that has been below standard. The room was not clean at all! The toilet was dirty and hairs all over the wall. The shower curtain had gone orange on the bottom when it's white and the bedding was ripped.
Was really disappointed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pineapplepicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed there twice now. Clean and friendly. Good price for your bare essentials. The room could of done with a once over with the Hoover. The entrance to the hotel could do with a little colour. Maybe a large potted plant. The Staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent all round budget hotel, ideal for Alton Towers, lovely drive through pretty villages to get there and only takes 30 mins . Buffet Island restaurant nearby serves amazing Chinese food. Breakfast free for kids at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieT4365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I suppose you get what it says on the tin , very very basic room ,basin was full of water from previous occupants and wouldn't drain away , yuk ! endid up washing under shower head and brushing our teeth over the toilet ! these rooms have NOT been renovated ,the breakfast was probably one of the worst I have ever experienced ,bacon and sausage must have been left under the plastic covers for at least a couple of hours, no choice of eggs ,scrambled or nothing lol,dried up beans . no comparison to premier inn ! never again

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilberdyke1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review gilberdyke1409. We are sorry to learn that you did not have a great stay with us. We require our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. Similarly, we expect all our facilities in your room and in the hotel to be in a good working condition. We also require a high level of service from our Bar café and the food that we offer is standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present the food so it is regrettable to learn that your food was not satisfactory. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Big double bed very comfy, the two new single pull out beds hard as hell! Room ok a bit tatty, marks on carpet, bathroom clean. Breakfast was very good, bacon scrambled egg, sausages, toast, cereal, tomatoes all the usual stuff.
Alton towers half an hour away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Roxy45uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
0.5 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
524 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme...
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
597 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Property: Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Address: Lower Street, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 2RN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle-Under-Lyme Central Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing