We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Clayton Lodge Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Borough Arms Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central(Newcastle-under-Lyme)(Great Value!)
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ronaldsway(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Clayhanger Guest House(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Stafford Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lymedale Suites Aparthotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whisper Woods(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
349
203
80
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
203
80
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalton towersall you can eatadjoining restaurantrestaurant next doorbrewers fayregood nights sleepdual carriagewaybuffet stylenight's sleepshort breakthe ground floorno air congreat roomroom was spotlessexcellent value for moneytrentham gardenscar park
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Its a minor point but one that always bugs me, why charge for Wifi in this day and age. Although the charge is reasonable (ish) £3 for 24 hours, why not just do it for free.

This is a very clean and well run hotel - although it is not air conditioned. The taybarns next door is great for breakfast but not so for other meals but the staff have a full list of other places to eat.

Please, please fix the wifi issue and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Overall my family & I were very impressed with our stay here. Staff were courteous & very attentive.
The on site 'Taybarns' buffet restaurant was very family friendly & food both in the evening & at breakfast was of a very good standard. Our only criticism was of the poor & understaffed service we experienced for our evening meal. Despite hotel reception pre-booking a table for us..due to the exceptionally long queue at the restaurant entrance it was 25 mins before we were shown to our table. We double checked with waiting staff who confirmed that we must still queue despite pre-booking. Couldn't understand why, as surely having to wait behind customers who hadn't pre-booked.. defeated the purpose of booking in the first place!

Rooms were very comfortable & surprisingly quiet given its location to a busy road..fans were provided & appreciated on a humid evening & for the most part we had a very enjoyable stay.
And to top it off Alton Towers is a very manageable & pleasant 40 mins journey.
Would definitely return again !!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 009Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay for a trip to Alton Towers. £19 per room per night. This is our 4th stay in a Premier Inn and once again we weren't disappointed. Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly, cracking breakfast...what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed here with our 2 children before heading to Alton towers was impressed with the the on site restaurant as thought being buffet style it might not be very good but the quality of the food was excellent . The room was just as it should be comfortable and clean

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed here for one night before visiting Alton Towers with family of four. Hotel room was clean and was spacious for the four of us. Excellent value for money and the restaurant next door was ideal for our needs. Hotel is roughly 22 miles from Alton Towers but beware this journey will take you upwards of 45 minutes due to the country roads.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAURTEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews