We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Friendly Reception”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I arrived at the hotel on Friday evening and the car park was very full, due to the restaurant. I parked the back of the hotel, but it was raining and all of my luggage was wet by time I had walked to Reception. I did not like the look of the rear car park and waited until the restaurant had emptied and then moved my car to what I considered a 'safer' area at the front of the hotel.
The Reception staff were all very friendly and the room was clean and spacious. I had asked for a quiet room and was given a room on the top floor at the back of the hotel and had a great nights sleep.
I did not eat at the hotel due to plans I had already made, but it was very busy so must have been a good place to eat.

Room Tip: Busy restaurant and main road at front of hotel, so ask for a 'quiet'room at the back on a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    178
    74
    30
    19
See reviews for
251
127
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This is the second time we stayed at the Premier Inn on Talke Road, though there was a few issues, I still think that this hotel and resturant is good value. And a lovely place to stay, it is very central and not far from the different places I have to travel too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GambitRemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Had to change my original booking due to mix-up..on my part. Sean on reception couldn't have been more helpful. Have re-booked for the RIGHT date this time! Look forward to meeting you and thanking you for your kindness and professionalism. Kind regards David Naylor - Blackpool UK

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay and it is the most friendly hotel l have stayed in
all the staff are very friendly You can tell it is run by a good Manager.The rooms are very clean and have everything you need for your stay The attached restaurant is very good value although not the best quality food but lots of choice eat as much as you like, its good for what you pay my only comment would be there should be a adult only section as a lot of families use the restaurant so can get very noisy.
Would use the hotel again

Room Tip: rooms at the back would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyKentUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This hotel off a duel carriageway which did confuse our poor sat nav and as it was dark we did not at first notice the sign. Car park was almost full because of Taybarns, late arrivals may have problems. Never stayed at a Premier Inn before and was pleasantly surprised. ALL staff very friendly and helpful, room had everything we needed and was very clean. We will be using Premier Inns in future

Room Tip: Has a lift so our first floor room (44) was fine and we could see our car from it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is our first time in a Premier Inn and we were very impressed. We were given a room at the front but asked to change to the back as we felt this would be alittle quieter. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. We also went to dinner at the Taybarns on an eat all you want buffet for an amazing price of £5.99 before 6pm. We tried alittle of almost everything including desserts, the chocolate cake,profiteroles with warm chocolate sauce were lovely. All of the staff at the restuarant and Premier Inn were very friendly ,polite, well done to all of them.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ej59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I've reviewed many a premier inn now, and they never fail to come up trumps every time. This branch does not differ in that respect. Friendly front desk staff, comfortable room, reasonable price, nothing more you could want in a hotel.

My only bugbear is the Taybarns next door, it's cheap but that's pretty much where the positives end for me. The food is well cooked sure, but it's pretty awful in my opinion. I have reviewed it separately so I won't go into too much detail, but I'd recommend looking elsewhere unless you have a tight budget and just want a place to fill up. I'm a bit surprised the hotel is attached to a restaurant of this type, unless of course they don't have a choice.

Don't let it put you off staying a the hotel though, because that part is excellent as normal.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFGiantsNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
2.8 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
3.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Address: Talke Road | Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 7EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet spot on the outskirts, close to the M6, Stoke-on-Trent and Hanley ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle-Under-Lyme Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing