We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to the usual standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton Coldfield
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Up to the usual standards”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Friendly and attentive staff. Good parking. Spacious and comfortable room. Great bed and a good night's sleep. Very much for car users as there's nothing to walk to around there. One minor gripe is the breakfast where you can have as much as you can eat for 7 quid or a croissant and coffee. An in-between option e.g. toast and jam didn't seem to be available at the neighbouring Tay Barns

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    181
    74
    31
    19
See reviews for
259
129
26
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Was easy to find enough carparking spaces a lovely stay very polite staff and helpfull and food was nice could go up as many times as you wanted just needs improvement on cleaness as the bathroom was not properly cleaned


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel as we had planned a weekend away to go and visit National Trust properties in the area.The receptionist was fantastic,explaining everything and the room eas great on the ground floor.We were facing the rear car park but absolutely no noise!
The restaurant attached is a Taybarns,and what an experience.The food eas fantastic and fresh and the staff were great too.You have to experience it.The manager who was on duty while we were there was fantastic he'll go far eithin the company.
OVERALL- GREAT EEEKEND,THANKS

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaylover67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was my second stay at the Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme and again it was a lovely stay, the room was very clean, the staff were very friendly, helpful and bubbly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed at the above premier inn over the weekend, we had a very good stay, family room was adequate size and very clean, taynards (restaraunt attached next door) was very good value for money. If in Newcastle under Lyme I would use this premier lodge again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very poor signage as others have commented on. The hotel postcode loaded into satnav did not take me to hotel must have wasted 20 minutes driving up and down Talke Road. You need to load Beata Road as staff member told me 'A lot of people have trouble finding us using satnav'. Check in was quick. Two condenser pumps seemed to be under my Room 56 which belched out noisy steam intermittently. No idea why they were there. The TV was set at right angles to the bed which gave me a stiff neck watching it. The bathroom was like an icebox with no heating in it. Room heat had a limiter to 23C (unfortunately common in many Premier Inns now) which is all about cost saving not guest comfort. It was 20C when I woke up during the night (probably another cost saving auto setting that they hope you won't spot while you're asleep). I had asked for the heating to be on when I made my booking ...but it wasn't ...it was at its base level of 18 C. I was going to complain ...but no phone in the room ...just a phone number (!) ...but I'd left my mobile in the car. There was no one at reception desk at 8.00am and I just couldn't hang around (no bell on desk). The restaurant was a real experience to the uninitiated ..it was an 'eat all you can for £17.99 for family of four' - that's £4.50 each - so every family for miles around was taking advantage of the incredible value on offer. Hence why the restaurant (a new Taybarn) and the hotel car park were full. The dining experience was like eating in a noisy creche. You had to book too as it was so busy. Having said this the food (good variety...Italian, Oriental, Carvery etc) and service was OK ...but not what I had in mind for a quiet dinner.

Room Tip: Avoid Room number 56 and any around the condenser pumps. Go on the other side of hotel to back car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Really good staff, good parking, difficult road access, but hotel is 'tired'. Could do with a make over, some paint and better plumbing please- try sleeping staff in rooms to see what they might improve here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longranger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme ...
#3 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
374 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
524 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Stoke Talke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Address: Talke Road | Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 7EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet spot on the outskirts, close to the M6, Stoke-on-Trent and Hanley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle-Under-Lyme Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing