We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay. Staff exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at hotel on short break. August 2014.

Was our base for trip to Alton Towers, highly recommended due to proximity. 35 mins by car.
Room was clean, quiet & the staff were exemplary. Found room a tad warm & the fan was too noisy to keep on during the night as had 2 young children to placate. On hearing this, receptionist simply refunded the cost of the room for that night & asked if we had any issues with any other nights stay?

Must say found this policy outstanding, have not found this good nights sleep guarantee anywhere else & as such would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Seriously a great stopover location if in area or are heading to Alton Towers.

Many thanks

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Ellybean79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Room was comfortable, not noisy as expected from nearby road. Dining facilities were pretty basic. Not within a walking distance of alternative pubs/food outlets. We used this as a base while visiting local attractions and the room was comfortable enough.




  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humphrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for a friend's wedding recently. It does what it says on the tin and a little more. Jen/Jess (sorry rubbish with names) in reception was brilliant, so friendly and helpful on check in and throughout stay. We had requested a quiet room and got put on a quiet floor that was very quiet (if you don't ask you don't get!). We had to take a triple room as the doubles were sold out, but it was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable, had a fantastic nights sleep. The breakfast is all you can eat at Taybarns (?), has a good selection. I would stay again and recommend. Loads of free parking for guests too which is always a bonus.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask & you will get one if they have enough space. We asked and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miss_Kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We don't normally review but we both had to say what a great assert to premier inn Hanaa was when we checked in. She was five star in the way she went out of her way to help my wife with a query and welcome our four year old daughter, who is still saying what a nice lady she was.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a family of 4 for 1 night in august. Hotel was clean and we had a good night's sleep. Good location for traveling to alton towers. The attached tay barns was very busy with a que of 30 mins for a table so we went to a local Chinese buffet for tea instead.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kimberley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked 2 rooms for one night for my son's birthday when we visited Waterworld (a complete waste of time) and the Monkey Forest (outstanding).

The hotel is a typical Premier Inn with the usual excellent balance of service and price: excellent polite and helpful front desk staff; the communal areas were clean and light; the rooms were very clean, well-appointed with the addition of fans for the warmer weather; the beds were so comfortable.

They always get the bed-arrangements right: we usually have a quad (king + 2 singles) in one room and a triple (king + 1 single) in another room.

The hotel is right next door to a Taybarns all you care to eat buffet eatery. Taybarns is great for kids, but don't expect haut cuisine. That said, for the price (we paid £38 for 3 adults and 2 kids to eat as much as we wanted with 5 unlimited refill softdrinks!) I really really can't complain!

We also took breakfast at the Taybarns the following morning which was typical 'all you care to eat' Premier Inn style (continental, cereals, toast, full cooked English, unlimited juice, milk and coffee/tea).

I am never disappointed by Premier Inn and this hotel is no exception.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank robers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Myself, my partner & 3 year old son stayed here in August 2014 for 2 nights, arriving after a very early start & a day at Alton Towers.

Having previously stayed in other Premier Inn's we found this with the same consistent standards.

Upon arrival we were checked in very efficiently by a friendly receptionist who offered an all-you-can-eat buffet style breakfast costing £8.95 per adult & our child would eat free. We decided to take advantage of this as we wanted to get to Alton Towers when it opened at 10 am the next day. We also booked a table at the adjoining restaurant that evening. The receptionist then gave us directions to our room, which was located on the first floor facing onto the car park.

When we opened the door, we found the room to be quite warm (not unbearable) despite a fan being in the room and the window opened. The room was clean & of an appropriate size to accommodate our family with tea and coffee making facilities, TV & hair dryer. Beds were extremely comfortable, ideal after a long day trailing around Alton Towers.

The bar/restaurant was very busy when we went to get dinner (again an all-you-can-eat buffet style with different types of food eg carvery, curies, pizzas, fish & chips & kids eat free) which cost approx £23 (3 plates, a pint of beer, a slushie & a glass for unlimited Pepsi or a couple of other lemonades). The food at dinner was ok.

That night we had a good nights sleep & didn't hear any noise from outside even though our window was still open.

The next morning breakfast was good & excellent value for money. We had quite a variety to choose from - a couple of different cereals, fruit salad, yoghurts, croissants, toast, hash browns, mushrooms, tomatoes, eggs (fried/scrambled), beans, bacon, sausages, fruit juices, milk, various types of tea and coffee.

The hotel itself is about a 35 minute drive to Alton Towers.

After returning from Alton Towers we found our room to be cleaned & towels replaced.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey-lyn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme ...
#3 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
414 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
557 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Travelodge Stoke Talke
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel

Address: Talke Road | Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 7EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet spot on the outskirts, close to the M6, Stoke-on-Trent and Hanley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle-Under-Lyme Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing