We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow!!! Roy and Elaine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cranleigh Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cranleigh Boutique
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wow!!! Roy and Elaine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I booked the week end as a surprise for my partner....and was it ever a surprise, for the both of us! 2 nights in The Hideaway was above and beyond our expectations! It took me 3 hours to get my other half out of the double sized spa bath! Up to his neck in bubbles, coloured lights, and a tv....never seen him so clean!!!
Joking apart, it was amazing, well worth the 5 stars! From the flower petals on the bed along with the adoptable teddy....to the breakfast brought to our room piping hot every morning. We have been spoilt beyond belief now....no Hotel could match up to the discreet polite service and superb suite. Worth every penny! Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: You have to spend that little bit more and stay in The Hideaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    200
    61
    15
    2
See reviews for
24
1,343
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Cranleigh for our two night mini-moon. We arrived on New Years Eve and stayed in The Hideaway. From the moment we arrived we were totally absorbed in completely luxury! The Hideaway is an amazing suite which had such lovely added touches which made our stay even more special. The minibar was superb and there was even a fresh lime for your G&T! The controls which allowed you to play your I-pod in each room, including the bathroom was a lovely feature. The quality decor was contemporaryand the bathroom was out of this world! Being in The Hideaway, you have the option of breakfast in your room, which we chose on both mornings. Both breakfasts were amazing, the eggs benedict -fantastic! The location is perfect, just 5 minutes walk to the Lake and the bars and restaurants. We went to The Postillion on NYE which again I can really recommend. All in all a fantastic stay and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thompsons2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights in a gorgeous room - Room 5. Virtually everything was perfect, especially the bed. I never thought I could rave so much about a bed!

The staff were very helpful and the breakfasts very good. The location is excellent too, virtually in the centre of Bowness with one particularly wonderful restaurant and other good ones too and with easy access to many other places.

The only downside was that we were woken earlier in the morning than we would have liked with the noise coming from staff serving breakfasts. This could be fixed by boxing in the stairs and adding a door. I'm sure not all the rooms suffer this problem though.

It was good to have use of another hotel's spa although we had to be brave since the water in the pool was cold.

We would definitely return and recommend it to others too.

Room Tip: Check if the room you select is infiltrated by noise from breakfasts being served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Spent a couple of nights there for my honeymoon and i must say it was fantastic. The room was very tidy, brilliant decor, and the facilities were brilliant.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalax2k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Never been to bowness before, and on return will never book anywhere else than the cranleigh. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble. The room (12) was amazing with the spa bath, and the comfort was second too none. The breakfast was lovely with the staff tending to every need with speed and politnesss. Can not wait to return to the cranleigh later in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drc1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just returned from another excellent stay at the cranleigh , a lovely relaxing new year break for myself and my boyfriend and just like last time we stayed it was a lovely experience . All the small details here made our stay extra special the turn down service with the little chocolates and the bathrobes and slippers , the bucks fizz on new years day breakfast was a lovely touch and as usual the staff were helpful friendly and polite . Super comfy bed , gorgeous bathroom and tasty breakfast meant that we didn't want to leave !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We have stayed in Bowness quite a few times over the years and the Cranleigh is by far the best place we have stopped,we had room 11 which was fantastic,decorated to a high standard and the air spa bath was fabulous(never tried one before). Breakfast was really good and the staff are all extremely approachable and nothing is to much trouble,the pot of coffee we had in front of the fire in reception was just what we needed after a walk on the fells ! Just wish we had stopped longer than the 1 night though we will defiantly be back !!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
1.3 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Linthwaite House
Linthwaite House
#2 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,743 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh Boutique

Property: Cranleigh Boutique
Address: Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#10 Family Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique accommodation, perfectly located in the Heart of the English Lake District. 23 Individually designed rooms and Suites with features including: private hot tubs, super sized air spa baths, free Wifi, free car parking, and access to leisure and spa facilities. Adult only accommodation. International award winning accommodation, completely unique to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cranleigh Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Guesthouse Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Cranleigh Boutique Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing