We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, fully recommended...”
Review of Cranleigh Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranleigh Boutique
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb, fully recommended...”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This was a lovely, lovely guesthouse and I really enjoyed my short stay here. I'd really recommend it and can't find anything even remotely negative to say about it.

My room had been newly and stylishly decorated to a high quality (when I walked into the bathroom I went WOW!, took a load of pictures and vowed to decorate mine in the same way). My room faced the road but the traffic could not be heard through the window.

The place was clean and the staff were pleasant.

Don't know what more to say really!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,368
    206
    66
    15
    2
See reviews for
25
1,367
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Our room was gorgeous and the service was great too. They think of everything and little touches like chocolates on your pillow make it really special. We went on a living social deal and it turned out to be pretty pricey, but I think the money was worth it for a relaxing and enjoyable weekend away. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 12! It's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great location for a visit to Bowness, just a few minutes walk into the town and to the lake. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was clean and tidy, well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Two small grumbles: for a guest house, and with a modestly sized room (even though it was classified as 'luxury'), £150 is top-end pricing; and because it was fully occupied on our third night, we were forced to park off site in a car park that felt far from secure. Even so we would recommend the Cranleigh strongly and definitely return again.

Room Tip: Go for the best you can afford - rooms are quite small for the price, albeit very well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed for two nights this was a late birthday gift. The welcome was friendly and very helpful showing you to your room and gave full details of all facilities available. The room was comfortable,lovely decoration with all the modern equipment and the underfloor heating and double shower really made it special.The turn down service and chocolate at night was the icing on the cake this made me feel special. The breakfast was excellent and the service homely,helpful and very professional.the location was perfect in walking distance to to the centre.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Even though the weather outside was cold & miserable, we received a warm & inviting welcome to The Cranleigh. Our room, number 13, was one of the nicest places the pair of us have ever stayed in, we couldn't fault it whatsoever &would whole heartedly recommend this to any of our family and friends. We will definitely be returning in the very near future. Many other hotels & guest houses in the area should take note of what an absolutely stunning establishment the Cranleigh really is. 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Thoroughly recommend room 13, perfect in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Professional, personal, excellent service. Made to feel so welcome, brilliant advice on choice of restaurants. The room was so nice, the choice of breakfast and quality was great. Made 1 little boob, but hey it was sorted in seconds. The spa was a little further away than I had pictured at a different Hotel but was great too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2012

With out a doubt the best place i have stayed. The Cranleigh was recommended by a friend. Dont want to tell too many friends as may not be able to get booked in next time. The staff were so friendly and could not do enough to help. The attention to detail. The rooms were not showing any signs of wear, they were so clean. We stayed in room 12 the spa bath was luxury the lighting gave great atmosphere and TV. Great big bed, crisp like new bedding, rose petals, chocolates and Iced bucket with champagne really did make it very special. Breakfast was fantastic great welcoming services. Stayed two nights. The first day my partner asked me to marry him so he ordered another bottle of champagne for our second night. We Came back after day out to find room back spotless, I am sure we had new fresh towels, bubble bath had all been re stocked. The bed re made with more rose petals in heart shape on the bed more complimentry chocolates and a card from the hotel congratulating us on our engagement. The hotel made a special weekend even more memorable. Will definatley be going again superb. The owners need to know what a wounderful team of staff they have working for them which really are an assett to the place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathrynJames13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
1.3 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,329 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier C...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,831 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh Boutique

Property: Cranleigh Boutique
Address: Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#10 Family Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique accommodation, perfectly located in the Heart of the English Lake District. 23 Individually designed rooms and Suites with features including: private hot tubs, super sized air spa baths, free Wifi, free car parking, and access to leisure and spa facilities. Adult only accommodation. International award winning accommodation, completely unique to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cranleigh Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Guesthouse Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Cranleigh Boutique Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing