We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cranleigh Boutique
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I've just been with my wife for our first anniversary. We really like this place, we have been once before. It's clean, traditional but modern and has a nice atmosphere. It's nice to just sit and read the paper with a glass of wine by the fire. The place is good value, we had a standard room which was fine. Would go again definitely. The breakfast is nice but I'm not sure about those bean jars!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank menamestom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,199 - 1,205 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

I booked this short break for my husbands 50th, it met all our expectations. I can not give any negative comments. We stayed in a standard room which was superb and just what we wantd, bottle of wine awaited us in ice bucket, excellent white, could have changd to red we were told by reception girl who was very helpful forgot to ask her name!!! Breakfast was supurb each mornin again helpful staff just dynin to go back a big thanku to the staff

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

I booked this short break for my husbands 50th, it met all our expectations. I can not give any negative comments. We stayed in a standard room which was superb and just what we wantd, bottle of wine awaited us in ice bucket, excellent white, could have changd to red we were told by reception girl who was very helpful forgot to ask her name!!! Breakfast was supurb each mornin again helpful staff just dynin to go back a big thanku to the staff

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My boyfriend surprised me with an overnight stay at the cranleigh and I was not disappointed ! The staff went out of their way to ensure we were happy , the suite was beautiful and I particularly liked the T.V over the spa bath . Lovely !

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prettyflamingo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Excellent facilities, excellent staff, excellent breakfast, friendly atmosphere and made for a very enjoyable weekend in the Lakes.
We will be returning in the future and it will be to The Cranleigh .

Room Tip: Room 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our stay at The Cranleigh was faultless. The staff were so friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was superb, particularly the bathroom with it's spa bath and TV. Scrummy breakfast, spoilt for choice. The Spa facilities were amazing.They had thought of absolutely everything....... we will return.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wishyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Every member of staff we met did everything they could to meet our requests and were friendly and professional throughout, a real credit to themselves and the management. The room was without fault and utterly relaxing. I'm not a big breakfast fan, but I found myself over eating every morning because the selection and standard of food was excellent. The hotel is literally a 1 minute walk from the town and the lake isn't much more than a 2 minute walk - a great location.

The only gripe, and it's a small one, is with the affiliated spa. There was a lovely drench shower with hot, cold and aromatherapy settings. A steam room, sauna and ice room which were all lovely. A spacious 20m pool....... but no jacuzzi! I've never been to a spa that didn't have a jacuzzi. I would have expected that as a minimum after a £3 million refurbishment. I've never been to a spa before without a jacuzzi. Anyway, it was all very lovely and the lake views from the pool were fabulous.

Overall, I would recommend to anyone and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Room 14 has an air spa bath, super king size bed and a little view of the lake. A very relaxing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine11982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
1.3 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,471 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier C...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,962 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ryebeck
The Ryebeck
#3 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh Boutique

Address: Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#10 Family Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: £120 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique accommodation, Rooms Suites and Boutique Houses. All perfectly located in the Heart of the English Lake District.Each Individually designed with features including: private hot tubs, super sized air spa baths, free Wifi, free car parking, and access to leisure and spa facilities. Adult only accommodation. International multi award winning accommodation, completely unique to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Cranleigh Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Guesthouse Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Cranleigh Boutique Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing