We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!! Will definitely return!!”
Review of Cranleigh Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranleigh Boutique
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed at the Cranleigh for one night in Luxury room 12. I had won this by entering the competition on Facebook and the hotels website and was amazed to have won a night at this lovely hotel!
The room was spotless, the decor was great and felt really homely. The bathroom was fabulous and we loved the jacuzzi bath with the lighting inside, all the toiletries provided were really nice. It was great to watch the tv while having a soak! The bed was super comfy and we both slept really well.
All the staff were very polite and were available if we needed any help. The breakfast the next day was very tasty and there was plenty of choice. The staff at breakfast were polite and helpful and we didn't have to wait long for our breakfast to be cooked :-)
The location of the hotel was good, only a short walk to all the attractions and restraunts and was pretty simple to get to by car. The parking was free and right outside the hotel.
We really enjoyed our time at the hotel and are already planning a return stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scho321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed he in January for only the one night. The hotel staff were friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, We stayed in room 5, which has a mental over the top chandelier. My only real complaint is that there is a stupid street lamp right outside the bedroom window!

The hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance to the lake and the spa facilities. The spa is well worth a visit if you get the time! Some good bistros surround the hotel too,

Over all we both had a great time and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keegan_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

An overnight state in the Hideaway for our anniversary was made a truly memorable night. The weather was horrendous and the roads covered in snow, but we hid in our room and enjoyed the cosy living room and sumptuous bedroom. The bathroom exceeded all expectations, a double sized spa bath, with fittings finished with thought for every little detail. We had breakfast served in the room the next morning, service was excellent and the food delicious. Right in the heart of Bowness you could not ask for anything more - the stay was worth every penny. I know I will be booking to stay again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very unique, but I can recommend the Hideaway for those looking for a romantic nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaSt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed 3 nights in the green room. Room quite small but decorated to a very high standard and very well appointed. Bathroom had jacuzzi bath with tv built into the wall that my wife loved. Breakfast was very good with quality ingredients and amazing pork sausages.

Hotel is difficult to find, but it is in a great location once you do find it, and very close to everything. We will definitely return and fully recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 477DavidPrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The staff and facilities at The Cranleigh are absolutely superb. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and they make you feel like royalty. Mickeala, Emma and Elena were just wonderful on reception and even the owners set too to dig out our cars from the overnight blizzards!

From the moment I booked my husband's surprise 50th, the staff were exceptionally professional and ensured it remained entirely under wraps, despite several of the party staying in adjacent rooms to our suite! Quite brilliant. What a snowy, memorable weekend. Can't thank you enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This amazing hotel definitely lived up to and surpassed our expectations and we are sure to return.
The room was incredible, we stayed in luxury room 6 and its all the little touches which made it so nice. Under floor heating, TV in the bathroom, the quality of the toiletries and hot drink facilities, the fact each room has an umbrella for you to use are just to name a few.
It snowed quite heavily during our stay and we went outside to find our car has been brushed off for us!
The breakfast was great, the menu offers a good variety of exceptionally well executed dishes if you aren't already full from the large range of cereals, fresh fruit and pastries. The only point I would make is that I found the breakfast dining room quite cold though that may be down to the power cut that we had in the middle of the night due to snow.
We made use of the access to the spa which is only a short walk away and restaurants in Bowness which were very good and conveniently located which was handy in the snowy weather,
The DVD collection mentioned on the website is absolutely huge and was a nice way to enjoy the room on a cold night after a big meal.
The hotel is faultless but despite this and the lavish surroundings I think it is affordable, The drinks list for room service is very reasonable and the spa access and dvds would probably be an added extra cost at many hotels of this caliber,
In all we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone, Our trip was a birthday treat and The Cranleigh made it special.

Room Tip: Major differences between superior and luxury rooms seem to be if they have a shower or bath (superi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickandNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Our two night stay in The Suite was a birthday treat. The hotel is lovely with welcoming staff and a log fire in reception. Our room (all are unique) had a conservatory seating area, whirlpool bath ensuite and a very comfortable bed - though the goose down duvet made it rather too warm! Breakfast was excellent with an interesting range to choose from, be warned portions are large. There is an arrangement with a hotel spa two minutes walk away where the facilities are excellent. This is a great place to stay for a relaxing, luxurious treat.

Room Tip: Look on their website for a virtual tour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
1.3 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier C...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,996 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ryebeck
The Ryebeck
#3 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh Boutique

Address: Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: £120 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique accommodation, Rooms Suites and Boutique Houses. All perfectly located in the Heart of the English Lake District.Each Individually designed with features including: private hot tubs, super sized air spa baths, free Wifi, free car parking, and access to leisure and spa facilities. Adult only accommodation. International multi award winning accommodation, completely unique to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Cranleigh Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Guesthouse Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Cranleigh Boutique Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing