We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can i ask for”
Review of Cranleigh Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranleigh Boutique
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple weeks back celebrating me and my wife's 2nd wedding anniversary.
I booked on line, room 16. Upon arrival we were able to check in a lil earlier which was great.
Upon entering room, champagne on ice, strawberries dipped choc, rose petals and a box o chocs all in the room waiting.
Room was clean and comfortable. The spa bath with mood lighting was excellent. Heater floors also which was a nice touch.
Reception booked us a table at porto. Excellent restaurant. And an amazing fire place in the main building. Breakfast was good

Another thing, the receptionist was amazingly friendly.

Definitely will be back some time

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Del99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Guest Relations Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking some time out to review the hotel, we love your title from the review "what more can I ask for". Happy Wedding Anniversary to you and your wife also, we hope to welcome you back to the area and the hotel in the future.

All the Best
Emma Dickinson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

785 - 791 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were attended to by Elena who was very nice and friendly, check-in was smooth. Booked Luxury Room 9 and the room was cosy and lovely, on the top floor and had little windows that offers peek into the Lake. Great for couple. The hotel also provided extras in the room that delighted us! Bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep. Jet spa bathtub was cool. Hotel location is just 3 minutes' walk to the lake and city area, which is great. Went to the nearby spa but unfortunately it was fully booked, hence, advisable to book early next time. Gym looks good too. Last but not least, breakfast was lovely and the coffee was very good! Had a very enjoyable stay with my husband.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KimmyLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Guest Relations Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like you had a super comfortable stay with us.
Yes it is definitely advisable to book treatments at the Spa prior to arrival as they are very popular and likewise with the Spa facilities there are certain peak times too so booking a Spa pass is also recommended; Reception can help with this in future. Thanks for all your kind comments, we’re really happy that you had a “very enjoyable stay” and we hope to welcome you back in the future sometime.

Kind Regards
Emma Dickinson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Hotel was lovely, perfect place for a romantic weekend. Breakfast was really nice and I was really pleased with vegetarian options. Even though we didn't have much choice as there was only one standard room left to book, still... it was absolutely beautiful! I will definitely go back there and recommend it to everyone!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Guest Relations Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking some time to review the Cranleigh. We’re really glad that you were pleased with the vegetarian breakfasts; we try to accommodate all dietary requirements so this feedback is most welcomed.
Thanks in advance for your recommendations and we look forwards to welcoming you back in the future.

With Thanks
Emma Dickinson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at The Cranleigh. The staff were friendly, the rooms superb,(we stayed in Room 8)Our package included complimentary champagne and chocolates ~ what more could a girl ask for! The food is yummy with lots of choices (nice for people who don't just want full English)All in all a fabulous hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y4yvonneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Guest Relations Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review, it pleases us that you had a “wonderful stay” at our hotel and that you had all you could wish for in order to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back in the future,

All the Best
Emma Dickinson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned from a weekend at the Cranleigh, it was really wonderful, from the minute we arrived and were welcomed by the lovely Michaela and allowed to check in early we knew any of the previous negative comments which had been posted should be taken with a large pinch of salt ! It's so centrally located, plenty of free parking, a gorgeous roaring fire in the lounge and superbly appointed rooms, our bathroom with spa bath and separate shower was gorgeous. The breakfasts are plentiful and tasty, the staff are all very polite & helpful. We bought some wines with us which they happily chilled and served us in the lounge ( at no extra charge ! ), local restaurants were recommended and didn't disappoint (Porto & the tapas Bodega) even though the hotel was quite full you hardly saw anyone until breakfast time, I would totally recommend the hotel for a cheeky little weekend away to treat yourself, the beds are so comfy you won't want to leave. Well worth every penny!

Room Tip: They all look great, rear facing ones have partial views of the lake, we opted for a road facing roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Guest Relations Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you very much for writing such a nice and comprehensive review. It sounds like we ticked the boxes for you, which makes us more than happy!
We love your comment “I would totally recommend the hotel for a cheeky little weekend away to treat yourself, the beds are so comfy you won't want to leave.”
We thank you in advance for your recommendations and we hope to welcome you back to the area and the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Emma Dickinson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our second time here. Still as lovely.Last year stayed in the sanctuary room (would totally recommend for special occasions) and this time in room 6. Everything perfect and will be returning again next year :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Threlfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Guest Relations Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We love to hear from our repeat customers, it shows that we delivered in the first instance, which is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to come and let others know how luxurious your stay was with us. We’re really please that everything was perfect with your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

With Thanks
Emma Dickinson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed for one night to celebrate my birthday.. reception staff on arrival where very helpful, room (14) was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated.. even had a knock on the door offering complementary chocolates which I thought was lovely... unfortunately didn't make it up for breakfast but im sure it would of been lovely.
The location of the hotel was perfect, just wish we could have stayed longer... will certainly be returning in the future..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigbyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Guest Relations Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thanks for taking some time out to review the hotel. It’s always nice to hear good feedback for the reception team – thank you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Emma Dickinson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
1.3 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,441 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier C...
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,997 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ryebeck
The Ryebeck
#3 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh Boutique

Address: Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: £120 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique accommodation, Rooms Suites and Boutique Houses. All perfectly located in the Heart of the English Lake District.Each Individually designed with features including: private hot tubs, super sized air spa baths, free Wifi, free car parking, and access to leisure and spa facilities. Adult only accommodation. International multi award winning accommodation, completely unique to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Cranleigh Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Guesthouse Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Cranleigh Boutique Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing