We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simpy the BEST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cranleigh Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cranleigh Boutique
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simpy the BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Simply the best hotel we have ever stayed at!! Spent 1 night in the Sanctuary and it was just amazing! Ultimate luxury! Amazing secluded little bungalow and definitely worth every penny! Will not hesitate to be back soon!! Amazing secluded hot tub with bose sound system outsized for you to chill in the hot tub with your music on! Staff were amazing and helpful from booking to checking out....and only a short walk from the centre! Loved it! Will be back soon!!

Room Tip: The Sanctuary is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlou34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    200
    61
    15
    2
See reviews for
24
1,344
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from spending the night in room 17 - the escape suite, OMG it was perfect from arriving to leaving everything had been thought about. I ordered the " because I love you " package as it was my partners birthday and a suprise for him, we had rose petals on the bed, red roses, candles, a Huggie bear and champagne on ice and hand made chocolates.
This hotel it absolutely 5* and we didn't want to leave. We will defiantly be back - soon I hope.
I would recommend to anyone who wants a romantic 5* break in the best hotel ever

Room Tip: Would love any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in the Cranleigh for 3 nights in June 2014, Fantastic stay - the staff were all lovely, welcoming, friendly and helpful. I booked on the web, and had a few email interactions which were quick, efficient and friendly. We arrived a little late, but were given a call to check we were ok with directions etc.The room on arrival was very clean, well spec'd, and very comfortable. the location was perfect - breakfast very nice, and the overall stay was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed at the Cranleigh twice now, in Luxury Rooms 5 and 9, both located in the main house. We would thoroughly recommend for a lovely, relaxing stay. Close to the centre or Bowness. Rooms are a delight and breakfast is great. We are looking forward to returning in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Look on the website, they are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in suite 10 for two nights (weekend). We looked at all the rooms on line and opted for suite 10 and had no regrets.

The staff left some chocolates on our arrival with red rosé petals which was a nice gesture. Our room was totally amazing, spacious, natural light, lovely private decking balcony with mood lighting which was a bonus. Having a separate entrance was great.

The internal decor was a very high standard throughout. Loved the mirrored dressing table, mirrored chest of drawers and separate seating inside which made the room look very big.

Amazing large deep hot tub bath with tv. Heated flooring was a bonus.

Breakfast was lovely and the service was welcoming.

We would like to say a big thank you to Elena who made our stay welcome. She also showed us around the escape suite (room 17).

Room tip - suite room 10 has it's own private decking balcony.


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashid_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Room: Superior room 13

Positives: Easy access to centre and Lake

Spa bath in bathroom with TV

Good breakfast

Nice decor

Negatives:

Room a little on the small side

Expensive room rate

Mattress was hard

Overall nice hotel we enjoyed out stay and would recommend

The spa bath in the room was excellent

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Riz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouston, Co Durham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel lived up to its reputation without a doubt. Staff were professional and friendly. Hotel was spotlessly clean. Room was fabulous and the bathroom was a dream come true. Whilst the rooms are no larger than a standard hotel room, it is the sheer quality of the furnishings that make this what it is. You sink into the carpet so barefoot is a must. You don't need blackout blinds because the curtains are so thick and heavy. The underfloor heating in the bathroom is great. The bed was like sleeping in a giant marshmallow that you didn't want to get out of, but still offered great support. The bath with jets and lighting was amazing. Breakfast was delicious, freshly made porridge with honey, fresh cream and demerara sugar followed by Eggs Benedict...what a way to start the day. A hotel were you would quite happily wish for rain so you have a perfect excuse to stay in and enjoy. Will return without a doubt. 10/10

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel. No disturbance whatsoever. That said, I think the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaCourtney_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
1.3 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Linthwaite House
Linthwaite House
#2 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh Boutique

Property: Cranleigh Boutique
Address: Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#10 Family Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique accommodation, perfectly located in the Heart of the English Lake District. 23 Individually designed rooms and Suites with features including: private hot tubs, super sized air spa baths, free Wifi, free car parking, and access to leisure and spa facilities. Adult only accommodation. International award winning accommodation, completely unique to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cranleigh Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Guesthouse Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Cranleigh Boutique Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing