We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranleigh Boutique
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Storrs Hall(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
1,469
216
78
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,469
216
78
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roommood lightingair spa bathsanctuary suiteescape suitelip balmhideout houserose petalstortechampagne on iceteddy bearmy partneripod dockunderfloor heatingon arrivaleggs benedictlake cruise
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for my bday was already in lakes and stopped at Aphrodite for two nights booked in last min so was chuffed when got a room for 2 nights, room 15 I think, all they had left but really nice wanted the hideout ;) staff really welcoming and friendly advised restaurants and places to go, room with chocolates and petals and personal letter and I brought the teddy bear love it. This hotel is 2nd to none, only down fall no room service but can take drinks to room. Stayed loads of nice places but this is by far my favourite

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vidal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson101, Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Happy to hear we are your favorite hotel and you decided to stay with us to celebrate your birthday. The Teddy bear is always a popular buy & we love them too. We look forward to you staying with us again; maybe to try the Hideout, book early though as this is very popular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is a fabulous little hotel with excellent attention to detail. The staff were thoughtful and friendly, and the little romantic extra touches made our short mini-moon very special. We stayed in a luxury double room which was beautifully appointed, complete with jacuzzi bath and bathroom TV. The location in Bowness was very convenient and the delicious breakfasts kept us going all day. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flashpacker467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson101, Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

It is fantastic to read that we helped make your mini-moon so special and that everything about your stay was perfect, we look forward to helping you celebrate many anniversaries’ to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have been regular visitors to Bowness for a number of years now but we would find this hotel very difficult to beat. We chose the standard room 3, as the price was comparable to the rest of the accommodation in Bowness and as it wasn't really a special occasion, we couldn't justify one of the more expensive rooms. However in no way could you call it a standard experience. The thing that immediately stood out for us on arrival was the attention to detail. We were shown to our room, to find the mood lighting on and soft music playing in the background. The room was immaculately clean. There were a box of chocolates and a scattering of rose petals left on the bed. We returned from our night out to find the cushions had been removed from the bed and another single chocolate left on each pillow. Breakfast was excellent. My husband had the full English while I had eggs royale. Both were delicious. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson101, Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for posting such a perfect rounded review of the hotel, and as you are a regular visitor to Bowness , we are pleased that you have mentioned that our ‘standard’ is not standard at all. We are delighted that your stay with us was amazing and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I can not recommend this hotel enough. I hired the hideout boutique house for 1 night and wish it was a week. The decor is amazing throughout the whole house and the attention to detail is just amazing. It is a lot of money but well worth it for the ultimate in luxury and relaxation. The complimentary items you receive in the house on arrival are worth nearly a third of the cost of the night stay, include Smirnoff, Bacardi, gin, tequila, bottled beers and soft drinks. Can even have the local Italian restaurant deliver your evening meal which I must say was outstanding (see other reviews).

Room Tip: Indulge yourself and experience this excellent house/hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson101, Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Wow, what a review, sorry to hear that the only disappointment was it was only for one night. The Hide out is the perfect place for total relaxation and pure indulgence, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed, if only for a short time. We look forward to you returning to us for a longer stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I've been waiting to go for over 2 years. (Just needed the right person to take) so i had great expectations. I wasn't disappointed. Far from it, I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years all over the world and this one is my favourite. Everything was perfect, only thing I'd change is the duration of my next stay. Can't wait for my, sorry, our next stay. It was simply amazing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson101, Manager at Cranleigh Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for comments, we are happy to hear that after your two year wait you were not disappointed, and the hotel was everything you expected, we look forward to welcoming you both back on your next visit, just don’t leave it so long this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews