We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hazeldene Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Good hosts, clean room, good breakfast, what more could you want! We had a lovely stay and were made to feel very welcome, would recommend to family and friends, they also had private car park, which is an added bonus

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank harley409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Recently stayed at this guest house with a mate on a lads weekend and could not have asked for anything better. As a regular visitor to the lakes i have stayed in many hotels and although this place may not be the plushest its great value for money, add to this the great location and the hospitality of Paul and Lesley and its spot on. The breakfast concludes to a very enjoyable stay and i will be visiting Paul and Lesley again in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ch147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during July 2012 as my wife had never been to the lake district before. The location is a great base to discover the lakes as it is close to all public transport & also lake winderemere is only a short walk away. As for the guest house itself it is a really homely place the couple who run are really nice & are always happy to offer any help or ideas on things to do in the area. The rooms are fine with all you need for a relaxing stay & a comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast is served for half an hour in the morning & they offer really great local jams & marmalades which are a bit unusal also the cooked breakfast are well cooked & not at all greasy. We would recommend this place & would go back as it is very reasonable price & such a great location. Small tip when booking to save a few pounds, book on their own website & not on the large booking websites like laterooms as there is a mark up on price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelJR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

stayed 2 nights friday/ sat. paul and lesley very helpfull anything u need wil be no trouble. guest house close to all bars and eateries, breakfast very good more coffee and toast if required.will use again . exellent . tracey /barry

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Paul & lesley are just great - spotless room - excellent breakfast ... what more do you need?
I'd just like to say that the website does not do justice to this B&B, the rooms are lovely and you only have to read this review site to realise your value for money and location for Winderemere meets all the requirements you would need.. we will be returning !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Basic but comfortable accommodation - good breakfasts to set you up for the day - outside of property needs some upgrading and improving but felt welcome.
In good location for shops and trips on lake windermere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartynBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had a 3 night stay at the Hazeldene; it was lovely. A very comfortable guest house, our room (room 4) was quiet & had a lovely view over Lake Windermere - we had everything we needed in our room, even an iron, ironing board & wind up torch! The breakfast was very good indeed, very quick service and extremely tasty - the jams were much anticipated after what we had read on here, and they lived up to expectation, the only downside was breakfast was only 8:30 - 9:00. Paul & Lesley were very friendly and Paul was very helpful with tips on routes to where we were going.

Room Tip: Room 4 had a lovely view & was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbourne
The Westbourne
#8 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Latimer House
Latimer House
#19 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melbourne Guest House
Melbourne Guest House
#18 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beechwood Guest House
Beechwood Guest House
#12 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bowness Bay Suites
Bowness Bay Suites
#15 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lingwood Lodge
Lingwood Lodge
#1 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazeldene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazeldene Guest House

Address: Lake Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: £69 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hazeldene Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hazeldene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazeldene Guest House Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing